We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Apalach Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quiet, comfortable stay”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stayed here with my parents and my daughter for a quick trip to Apalachicola. It was quiet, the beds were very comfortable and you are less than 5 minutes from downtown. It seemed much more peaceful than the inns along the river. Although the hotel apparently was full, we did not hear anyone coming or going. The pool looked clean and inviting but we were just too busy to take advantage of it. Our breakfast of eggs, sausage and waffles was hot and tasty. We plan to stay here again when we come back for one of Apalachicola's many fairs or festivals.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmanthaRaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 850-653-9131.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Dee Allison
General Manager
Best Western Apalach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    218
    76
    9
    13
See reviews for
172
249
35
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

My husband and I were in the area for a trip for our anniversary in March and I had booked this hotel months earlier. Reading more recent reviews, I nearly canceled and went with the River Inn instead. The only things that stopped me were price and one new review that was positive. Price wise, I got a rate of $85 for the night. The Apalachicola River Inn's website listed the price as $129 for a lower room, $149 for upper, but had a coupon through Trip Advisor. However, when I called, I was told that the price went up March 1st and would be $20 more, plus there was no longer a coupon. So we stuck with the Best Western. We were very happy we did. The room was clean and neat, the front desk staff friendly and helpful and the breakfast very nice. At breakfast, they had a very nice variety, plus, upon request, they happily brought out hot sauce for my husband to go with the egg and sausage sandwich he'd made. The only negative was that the pool did need to be cleaned. It was not warm enough to temp me, but had the temperature been warm enough, I would not have gotten in with all the debris. To be fair, it could be they were not using it for "season' yet.
Given the price difference and the fact that we had a nice room with refrigerator, microwave and hair dryer vs. the River Inn with a walk up with the draw being the view, I was thrilled with our room. We saved enough to splurge at Boss Oysters.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank travelot3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee A, General Manager at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 23 March 2012
Dear Sir & Ma'am

Thank You, so much for the awesome comments that you made on "Trip Advisor", we greatly appreciate it!! If there is anything that we can do better, I would love to hear your feed back.

As the "new" General Manager of the Best Western Apalach Inn, my staff and I want to personally say; we would love to see you back soon (and hopefully; the "pool" will be warm enough for you to swim in!!)

Thanks Again

Dee Allison
General Manager
Best Western Apalach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitefish, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

As expected. I was given a room with a whirlpool bath. I believe it was one of the only rooms left. Never used it. Rooms are large with desk and additional table, frig, and microwave.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JMLinne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We had read the reviews from some months ago which caused concern. Was assured by hotel they were under new management and things were different. We stayed there because the rate was favorable compared to other places. We were not disappointed at all. Everything was clean. The furnishings looked relatively new. Breakfast was good - much like most motels in this price range. If we were to go to the again for a similar trip, we would not hesitate to stay there again. The bad reviews from last fall are definitely old not an adequate description of this hotel as it was for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lunderwood, Regional Manager RoHM Hotel Group at Best Western Apalach Inn, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Dear DA S,

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and comment about your stay with us here at the Best Western Apalach. We are working very hard to improve the service of the hotel along with providing accomodations that are clean and refreshing for all of our guest.

Even though Apalachicola is located on the Forgotten Coast, the area is rich in history and natural beauty. We are so excited to be the new stewards of a hotel in such a warm and welcoming community as Apalachicola.

With spring knocking at the door, we hope that you will be able to return when the azaelas are in bloom and the water is a little warmer so that you can dip your toe in the amazing Gulf of Mexico.

If there is anything I or the staff at the Best Western Apalach can do to assist you, please do not hesitate in contacting us.


Thank you,

Lee Underwood
Regional Manager RoHM Hotel Group


Best Western Apalach
249 US Hwy. 98
Apalachicola, FL 32320
850-653-9131

LUnderwood@ROHMHotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I've stayed here twice and was pleasently suprised to be greeted as a welcomed guest and treated like I really matter. The rooms are roomy and comfortable.

As a road warrior who travels 5 days a week I can honestly say this hotel is on my list of repeats.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoadWarrior2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
1.8 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
371 reviews
28.5 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
268 reviews
14.3 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
383 reviews
31.3 km away
Port Inn
Port Inn
#1 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
277 reviews
0.3 km away
Rancho Inn
Rancho Inn
#4 of 5 in Apalachicola
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Apalach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Apalach Inn

Property: Best Western Apalach Inn
Address: 249 Highway 98 West, Apalachicola, FL 32320
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price range (per night): $160 - $198
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apalach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at this charming hotel in the Gulf Coast community of Apalachicola, Florida known for the friendly people and unspoiled natural resources.The Best Western Apalach Inn, located in the panhandle of Florida, offers hotel guests easy access to miles of pristine beaches, excellent fishing, golf and acres of National and State Forests to explore. Hotel guests are just minutes from St. George Island Beach, the Apalachicola River and St. Joseph Peninsula Stated Park. All well-appointed guest rooms feature high speed Internet access and cable satellite television with HBO®. Hotel amenities include a complimentary full hot breakfast, an outdoor swimming pool, free parking and exterior corridors. While in Apalachicola, hotel guests may choose to feast on some of the fresh seafood that Apalachicola is famous for. Take a day and explore the Marianna Caverns or the Wakula Springs, both situated a couple hours drive from the hotel. Families will especially love the Fun Center, just 7 miles away or spending the day on any of the nearby Florida beaches. Other nearby attractions to explore include the Gorrie Museum and Cape San Blass. Make an online reservation today and save at the Best Western Apalach Inn in Apalachicola, Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Apalach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Apalachicola
Apalachicola Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing