We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveller rating
300
70
28
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
70
28
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenscreened porchfruit cupliving roomyogurtthe riverbunk bedssecond bedroomextra roomwasher dryer combolarge living areaoverlooking the waterhotel roomhardwood floorswatch the boatsoysterspeace and quiet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 426 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We have stayed at the Water Street Hotel about a dozen times since it opened and this has always been our favorite place to stay in Apalachicola. We stayed here for the first time in over two years and were quite disappointed at the condition of the room, dirty walls, plaster missing from the walls, tubs in poor condition, mold on tiles, towel rods that kept falling, etc. You can definitely tell that little maintenance and upkeep is being done on the rooms. For Apalachicola, the rates are relatively high - we paid close to $300 for a one night stay. At these rates, we expect the rooms to be in perfect condition. It's a shame because this place used to be a real gem and we loved staying here. I hope they get their act together!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chachi07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

This was our second time staying here. We requested a corner room and had an endless view of the water, marshes, and shrimp boats. The rooms are large, the bed is comfy and the people were warm and friendly. The area around the hotel is filled with great restaurants, galleries, bookstores, and coffee shops. We almost want to move here. Looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank KPduties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The world is filled with interesting places to see and fun places to visit and good places to stay. So why go back to a small town that doesn't offer a lot to do or see. Well, my wife and I actually were interested in visiting the Gruntin Festival in Sopchoppy, FL and needed a place to overnight. Having loved the Water St Hotel in a previous visit we decided to return. It was a good decision. The hotel remains as large, as clean, as quiet as it was a few years ago. Any one of these is adequate reason to choose this place as a haven for the night, but when one includes the the wonderful serenity and scenic views from the large screened balcony one is hard pressed to justify staying elsewhere. We continue to highly recommend a stay at the Water Street Hotel and Marina.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ted G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Our first visit. We had the King room with extra room (has a twin bed). The first room, 301, a/c was not working, team quickly had someone come check and instead of making us wait for repair people, offered to move us to another room so our vacation was not delayed. We moved one door down, suite 302. Lovely large master with king bed. This "hotel" room had two full bathrooms, full kitchen, living area and large screened porch. Staff was very attentive and helpful. Room was clean, nicely appointed. Bed was very comfortable, we both slept well every night. The view from room is just beautiful - over the large creek/river. Location is walkable to all historic/downtown areas. Thank you for a wondeful stay (even when the elevator was acting up, staff quickly rescued my husband/opened the doors). :)

Room Tip: All floors have nice views, the higher floors have wider view of waterfront.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrsDiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

We had an absolutely lovely two bedroom suite with a full kitchen. The refrigerator even had a gift basket with fruit, yogurt and pastries. The open living room had a queen size pullout sofa as well. There were two bathrooms and laundry room in the suite. After a long day of fishing in apalachicola, we needed that! Just have to say that it was a lovely stay and if you are traveling with family, it’s worth spending the lil extra for the extra room and hospitality. By the way, Appalachicola is an amazing town!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nurz4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews