We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Fantastic food, atmosphere, service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tamara's Cafe Floridita

Tamara's Cafe Floridita
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Apalachicola
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 28
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, atmosphere, service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

My husband and I have been staying at St George Island, a short drive from Apalach, for the last 15+ yrs. We used to eat at several different restaurants, but love Tamara's so much, that it's the only one we go to anymore.

The soft shell crab 'po boy, is amazing, the tabasco flounder with the chorizo mac and chesse is my husband's fave, but anything on the Specials for the day will be incredible. Today was Tapas and the calimari was crisp and tender, the empanada was spicy and flavorful, and the cerviche just right.

On the rare visit we have room for dessert, we split the churros--DELISH!

And the coffee here is excellent! Love Tamara's!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clcwAtlanta_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    222
    113
    56
    23
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Laid back; good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2012

Pleasant, nicely decorated interior and conveniently located right on the main route in Apalachicola. Our server was attentive. Our lunches - a grouper sandwich and a veggie quesadilla - were both cooked to our taste and yummy. Both the bun and the tortilla were wet from vegetable runoff on the plates but we ignored that and ate through the whole serving. We'll stop in again when we're in the neighborhood.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank kassie59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

Can't beat the fried grouper with black beans!! Try the Raspberry cheesecake and Rum Flan, both to die for

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perry, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We had lunch here this weekend. The grouper cheek with crawfish mac & cheese was OVER the TOP! Great serive and great food. A must try!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hope L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing. Best in town! Not to Miss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012 via mobile

We ate at quite a few places on our trip and Tamara's was the best. Service was great. Ask for Tina:) food was excellent. Had the special whole flounder which was off the plate huge. and Yellow fin tuna perfect rare susi grade! But to me the best was the oyster stew. I had stew at a couple of places and this one is a must have if you like oyster stew. Enjoyed it very much and will return.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tamara's Cafe Floridita also viewed

Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
Apalachicola, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Tamara's Cafe Floridita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing