We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay”
Review of Rancho Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rancho Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Reviewed 26 December 2011

A year ago I had to handle some important family business in Apalachicola. I read one review about the motel, the fact that it is dog friendly and the woman that owns the motel Mary Lynn Rodgers and decided to call. When I arrived extremely late she had already made arrangements for me to be able to get into my room. The rooms were very comfortable and clean, big Tv's with all the good channels, the pool was very clean, they have speedy WiFi, and even though there is no breakfast Mary Lynn knows all of the best places to go to in town. I have since brought two of my friends with me and we all had a relaxing fun time. The staff and the management were so nice and welcoming. I have stayed there 5 times this year and feel as if I have made a few great friends for life.

Room Tip: They have a variety of rooms. Smoking, Non smoking, room with jacuzzi, and rooms with more than one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madamtrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

121 - 125 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights mid November, good rate and room very comfortable.
All management and staff lovely and had good conversations with all and got lots of good advice for the area. Would definitely go back and stay longer.

Room Tip: Get near the office for wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank PeetieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

When you 1st pull up to this hotel, you notice right away that it's an older hotel. However, the minute you walk in the door, you realize it's as nice & clean as the finer chain hotels with all the bells & whistles. The employees are friendly, and go above & beyond on customer service.In addition to their excellent hospitality, With the event in the area that I participated in going into late morning, they extended their checkout time to allow everyone plenty of time for cleaning up & checking out. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

glad that we did, arrived early eve after a long drive. The owner checked us in after insisting we looked at the room, which was huge, king size bed and very clean. We ate a reasonably priced meal at the Red Roof cafe next door and got our supplies from the petrol station opposite. Then spent an enjoyable evening at the pool with some of the friendly locals. The pool is small but very clean and lovely and warm for this cold English lady! We had a good nights sleep even though the motel is on the main road, traffic was very light. Thanks to owner for making us welcome and we will be back if we are that area again

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hazelnut01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We didn't get in until after midnight and they got us checked in fast, it was wonderful. They were the best priced hotel in the area and it was an amazing stay. The pool was clean and they even had pool toys which made our kids time spent a ton of fun. The rooms were clean and the people were so friendly and personable. If you have to stay in this charming little town, I highly recommend the Rancho who wants true hospitality. May God Bless these people

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsheal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Apalachicola
0.3 km away
Best Western Apalach Inn
Best Western Apalach Inn
#1 of 5 in Apalachicola
607 reviews
1.6 km away
Gibson Inn
Gibson Inn
#2 of 5 in Apalachicola
394 reviews
1.8 km away
Water Street Hotel & Marina
Water Street Hotel & Marina
#3 of 5 in Apalachicola
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Mainstay Suites
Mainstay Suites
#2 of 7 in Port Saint Joe
282 reviews
14.1 km away
St George Inn
St George Inn
#1 of 2 in St. George Island
196 reviews
14.1 km away
Buccaneer Inn
Buccaneer Inn
#2 of 2 in St. George Island
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Inn

Address: 240 US Highway 98, Apalachicola, FL 32320-1872
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Apalachicola
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Apalachicola
Price Range: $108 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rancho Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Management! Hotel under remodeling. Rancho Inn is a recently-renovated hotel located in the historical coastal town of Apalachicola Joe on Florida's forgotten Gulf Coast, less than 30 minutes from Port St. Joe and, Mexico Beach and 20 minutes form St. George Island. The Rancho Inn sits just 2 miles form Apalachicola downtown with public boat launching facilities, and close to marinas offering fishing charters and waterfront dining. We pride ourselves in cleanliness and good old fashioned friendliness. You will enjoy the home like feel we try to impart to all our guests. We try to make you feel like you are truly guests in our home. We the owners do live here on the premises. When you are talking to us on the phone, in the office or on the property you have a 99% chance that you are speaking to an owner. We care what you think of us and our establishment and want you to enjoy the time you spend in our city. If there is anything we can do to make your trip and your stay more pleasurable, Please don't hesitate to ask. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Booking.com so you can book your Rancho Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Hotel Apalachicola

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing