We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD JEWISH FOOD”
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 11 July 2017

TooJays is the place in Altamonte Springs for excellent Jewish food. If you go during rush hour, be prepared to stand in line for a while, but the food is worth it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FLBILL57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are glad that you enjoyed the food, and we look forward to any future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

Had a great wrap and matzo ball soup here. Recommend for lunch. Sandwiches were gigantic and friends were complimentary of them.

Thank nlaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us! We can't thank you enough for the kind words, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017

Last night, I dined with friends at Toojay's. The dinner was great. I had wonderful stuffed cabbage with delicious Brussels sprouts medley and mini potato pancakes. Everything that all of us ate was superb. The menu is extensive...from dinners to sandwiches. Sonya was our server. Her service was impeccable and with a smile. When you enter the restaurant, keep looking ahead because if you cannot eat sweets, on the left are 2 glass cases of amazing desserts. Can't wait to return!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

We are so pleased to know that you were well-served! Thanks for the fantastic review, and we look forward to any future visits with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Stopped in for brunch today. Portions are quite adequate. We skipped lunch and dinner today. Any questions?

Also my spouse and I ate there last week and each of us had a great meal.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlanHoffberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Alan, thanks for the great review! It was our pleasure to have you in for brunch, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick bite of supper. The pastrami sandwich was very good and lean. Served on rye with a side of fries. A cold bottle of beer to wash it down. Too Jays has a very extensive menu and we have always had a good meal.

Thank CLRD4TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

The pastrami sandwich is one of our favorites as well! Thanks for the wonderful review, and we hope to see you back in here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

 
Orlando, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Orlando, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing