We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay and exceptional service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice stay and exceptional service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

Struggling to find hotel late at night that would allow us to mail packages before getting to airport early a.m. We didn't know it was almost next door to a post office!! Wow this helped us tremendously! When I happened to mention our post office dilemma we were having, the staff quickly told us about the location so close. Also they brought out the laundry scales so we could weigh our checked luggage do no surprises would be waiting for us at airport. We greatly appreciate the service!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VioletMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am so happy that the staff did everything they could to help you through your “post office dilemma.” The next time you are in the area please make sure to stop by and say hi. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    50
    17
    11
    8
See reviews for
46
31
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
South Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

A host of small annoyances culminated in a disappointing experience at the Marriott Fairfield Inn in Aurora, Co. Water pressure in the rooms was low, the pool was freezing and the hot tub was tepid. There were not enough towels and shampoo for two adults who both wanted to wash their hair. The air conditioners were difficult to control (you had to lower the temperature to 60 degrees to get a cool room) and constantly kicked in and out with a roar like a diesel truck. Made sleeping a nightmare. It is the only hotel room I've ever seen where a sign by the tv said to push it on and wait 20 seconds to see if it was really operating. The remote was not easy to decipher so I was up and down with my flashlight trying to see the tiny controls on the tv's side in order to change volume or channels. Could also hear the rumble of the tv from next door and footsteps overhead. Add to that a desk clerk who was missing in action and emerged from the food room only after a five minute wait and it was death by a thousand cuts. We are Marriott gold members, so I can testify that this was a sub par Marriott Fairfield. Okay in a pinch. Avoid if you have a choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sedonasuzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
I deeply apologize about your recent stay with us here at the Fairfield Inn Aurora Medical Center. We normally pride ourselves on providing the best possible service for our guests. Please know that you, our guest, are what truly matters to us and we do not take it lightly when a guest has a negative experience. I have used your review to train and develop my staff so that they are aware and can make sure that no other guest has this type of experience again. Whenever you come back to the area please contact me directly and I will personally make sure that you have the most pleasant experience possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northfield, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I was directed to Fairfield after the Doubletree oversold for our arrival night and would not honor my reservation (even though it was paid for). Upon my arrival the front desk staff (Earl) immediately welcomed me and reassured me that he would take care of me. The hotel manager Shawn also made sure that we would be accommodated and that customer service was their goal. We were given a king suite which was at the end of the hall and very quiet. The room was roomy, clean and comfortable. Everyone at this hotel was all about customer service and making sure their guests were taken care of. We ended up canceling our entire stay at Doubletree and stayed at the Fairfield. I paid more overall but customer service is worth more then being shafted. We will definitely stay at the Fairfield and will never stay at Doubletree again. Shawn and his staff take care of their guests and work hard for customer service--thanks for your hospitality, we had a great stay and will share our input whenever we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
I am so happy that you had such an amazing experience with our hotel. We know the pains that come along with travel sometimes and we want to do everything we can to alleviate those stresses. The staff here makes an effort in everyway to make sure that every guest has a great experience and I am glad you recognized that. Please let me or my staff know if there is anything that we can do for you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We had a softball tourney in Aurora and ended up needing a room one night. Booking was quick and easy considering I booked a room at 9pm, and the hotel is easy to find right off I-225 with a lot of resturants around that area. The front desk staff was very nice, and as close as the hotel is to I-225, you can't hear alot of traffic noise. When we got to our room though the neighboring room had thier TV up extremely loud, which is normally not a big deal because we just turn the a/c on with the fan and the white noise drowns everything out. I sleep very well with white noise, but not with white noise that turns on and off every 2-3 minutes. Our a/c unit could not decide whether to stay on or off (even thought I set fan mode to high) and ended up being more of a nuisance, than the soothing comfort white noise is normally. So I ended up sleeping terribly, which normally does not happen to me in a Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heidi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize about the issues you had with your in-room A/C unit. We usually pride ourselves on giving our guests the best possible service as we know these days it is a lost art. Please contact myself directly the next time you are in the area and I will make sure the next stay is one you would expect.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
667 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 277 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2012 via mobile

A great hotel with a great staff. Mike Watt at the front desk was very helpfull with directions and recomendations. Very clean and a nice breakfast. Close to highway, and downtown. 2 hours away from rocky mountain park

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BethlehemPaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shawn M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I am so glad that you had such an amazing experience here at the Fairfield Inn Aurora Medical Center. Mike is our Front Office Manager and he continues to create a very warm and hospitable environment for all of our guests. He and his team know that our guests here at the hotel are our number one priority. I look forward to meeting you personally the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aurora hotels
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Denver Southeast
0.3 km away
DoubleTree Denver Aurora
13.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Parker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gateway Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Radisson Hotel Denver Southeast
11.1 km away
Woolley's Classic Suites - Denver Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center
Address: 13851 E Harvard Ave, Aurora, CO 80014-2323 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora)
Region: United States > Colorado > Aurora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 50 Hotels in Aurora
Price range (per night): $150 - $248
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Denver Aurora/Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Denver Aurora Hotel Aurora
Fairfield Inn Aurora
Fairfield Aurora
Aurora Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing