We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
152
46
16
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
46
16
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain streetapres skidowntown aspenwarm cookieseuropean stylein towna great stayhot tubyogurtmaroon bellsthird flooran easy walkbed was very comfortablefew blocksmountainsratesfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The Hotel is a nice place to stay if you visit and would like a low stress environment. Be aware there are no early morning wake up calls so bring your own clock if you want to get up early. The rooms are comfortable but desk space is limited. They have a meeting room that was great for a group of 10 with a projector and sound. I would stay here again

Room Tip: Get the top floor
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IneedSomeSleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Great location ! Room was cozy; bright and comfortable; fireplace; Breakfast was European- cheese , cold cuts and bagels, hard boiled eggs; Park close by for walking;
a bakery and walking street not to far;

Room Tip: I asked for a room with a view and they honored it but the view was limited; the hotel itself is on a main street but the rooms were quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016

The rooms were perfect for relaxing after a day of exploring. The entire place was clean and quiet. A hot tub was available for sore muscles. Breakfast in the morning had fresh blueberry muffins and pot after pot of fresh coffee. It will definitely be a preferred place to stay next time I'm in Aspen!

Room Tip: great value and experience for fall travelers
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank saraho2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here 9/15-17 2016 for Rugerfest (he played), and my birthday. It was perfect!
Very charming, comfortable, nicely appointed decor, and landscaping. Very friendly staff too, especially Mike.
On main street, and within walking distance to everything. Very nice continental breakfast with meats, cheeses, hard boiled eggs, danish, oatmeal, juice and coffee.
Also, very reasonably priced!
Highly recommend, and hope to stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patsy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

My wife and I just got back from a week in Colorado. At check-in Mike and Doug were extremely friendly and helpful. They gave us each a glass of wine and took the time to visit with us and get to know us a little. They gave us recommendations on hikes and restaurants, and even went to the trouble of contacting some friends about places to eat in Santa Fe (for later in our trip). Very unique and memorable check-in. We were very pleased with the room. Our room had a fireplace and small balcony. They said that each room was unique. It is a quaint place with only about 40 rooms, with two different hot tubs available and a complimentary European breakfast. Unfortunately we had only planned for one night in Aspen, but we will definitely be back to the Annabelle for a longer stay soon! Thanks guys and thank you Diane for your warmth and help!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BryanBHouston_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews