We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay while in Aspen”
Review of Annabelle Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Annabelle Inn
Ranked #1 of 10 Aspen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“A wonderful stay while in Aspen”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The Annabelle Inn was a great place to stay for a few days of late-winter skiing.

The whole place has a snug, modern, and warm feeling. Rooms are toasty and relaxing -- just what you want to come back to after a long day on the slopes -- and the lobby is a great place for a apres- or apres-apres-ski in front of the fireplace. There are two hot tubs for a relaxing soak afterwards -- one with a video projector adjacent that we used to watch ski videos, and in the evening you can get a nice view of Ajax and the other surrounding mountains as you soak. We didn't make use of it, but noticed that the hotel has a very cool conference / multi-purpose room which would make a great place to host a small gathering.

Charley and Darren are ever-helpful: serving up tasty breakfasts, providing great local recommendations and background, and arranging airport transportation.

The location, just on the edge of downtown Aspen is also great - making it walking distance from the restaurants and bars. I'll definitely come back when I'm in town next.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fireplaces!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ls323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    41
    15
    4
    5
See reviews for
33
86
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

A wonderful place with a super staff. It was a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyBiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dillon
Level Contributor
363 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Nice inn, Great and friendly staff..Charley and team does a great job..Rooms are cozy, well appointed, and unique. Comfortable and relaxing lobby and breakfast/apres ski rooms. I sat in the apres ski room and finished some work along with a glass of wine and some nice hot appetizers.
Great selection for breakfast-a European style continental.

Room Tip: Don't forget to try the scrambled egg and Ham at breakfast- Annabelle is on Main street and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Annabelle Inn for 5 days. The room was perfect, very charming and clean. The service from the staff was great! They offer breakfast each morning and offer awesome cookies which are warm at the end of a long day of skiing. They also offer complimentary happy hours! Overall, my visit exceeded my expectations and I would recommend this place to everyone! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mflowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I love this place, I love the rooms each one is different, The breakfast is everything you need to start the day. The best granola. And it has hot tubs too.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieann1049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 km away
Molly Gibson Lodge
Molly Gibson Lodge
#12 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#11 of 34 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
St. Moritz Lodge & Condominiums
0.5 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.6 km away
Mountain Chalet Aspen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Annabelle Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Annabelle Inn

Property: Annabelle Inn
Address: 232 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Aspen
Price range (per night): $174 - $420
Hotel Class:3 star — Annabelle Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Priceline, HotelsClick and Evoline ltd so you can book your Annabelle Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Annabelle Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing