We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel in the heart of Aspen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Limelight Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Limelight Hotel
Ranked #1 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cotopaxi, Colorado
Level Contributor
662 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 227 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in the heart of Aspen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2012

We visited in the off season to see the Maroon Bells. We saw their ads and liked their location in Downtown Aspen. Service was excellent, the person who checked us in also gave us advice on restaurants as well as made sure we had a street parking tag instead of using their garage because it was cheaper for us.

The room was great. We had been upgraded because we were a member of their loyalty program. The value was excellent, since it was off season, the room went for 108 although we had to check several websites. My wife, who is a sensitive sleeper loved the room and bed. The room was large and we had been upgraded to a balcony so we could see the sunset. It came with the usual amenities although I must note that the safe was big enough for my 15 inch laptop. The refrigerator and microwave were helpful and each room had four setting of dishes.

There was a pool and exercise room but we did not use them. Checkout was smooth. We will try to stay there the next time we visit Aspen.

Room Tip: Join their loyalty program before making a reservation to get a free upgrade and two drinks in the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bssc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    180
    23
    11
    6
See reviews for
255
513
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in March and had a great time - were planning on staying for 10 nights but left early to chase some better snow in Canada, which was a shame. We had previously stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon, and were not wowed, but thought it was nice enough for another try. Our room this time, which was on the third floor, was much bigger than the one we had before, and had a much better appointed bathroom. The new catering is also much better, and we really enjoyed the pizzas, which seem to be getting a great reputation around town.
Next time we come to Aspen we will stay here again - as long as there is some snow!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lodges_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

Being in Aspen after the slopes close has its benefits. Like good rates at nice hotels like the Limelight. Try the pizz at the lounge; they claim it's the best in Aspen, and I can't argue. The breakfast in the morning was really great, and the room pretty large and comfortable. And, its right in the heart of downtown. We would recommend, and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank acklinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This was our second trip to Aspen and this time we decided to stay close to the bus station. We looked at a few hotels around this area and finally decided on this hotel. Wow what a great choice. The rooms are large, the bathroom exceptionally large and the coffee making machine just finished off a well presented and organised room beautifully. The staff at this hotel were really friendly, as is most everyone in Aspen. The restaurant, even though the menu choice was small, served great food and the Apre Ski was enjoyable with live music to end a great day. Only thing I would have changed was breakfast, fabulous for the health conscience, but a little bacon and eggs would have been a nice change. Boiled eggs every morning got a little boring!! Would most definetly stay here again if we are lucky enough to get back to Aspen.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dreamer051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain Green, UT
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Our family of four plus our dog visited this hotel June of 2011. We had a wonderful time enjoying the town and all the hiking available. It was always nice to come back to our hotel after a hot day out in the mountains. It was staffed with very friendly employees and we loved the fact that our dog was welcome! The pool was great, the room clean and comfortable and and even the small workout room was perfect! The most amazing this about this hotel was the breakfast they provided. It was perfect. Homemade granola with greek yogurt and fresh berries! Yum! It kept us going for the day! There were other offerings such as bread, cheese, cold cuts, hard boiled eggs, etc...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SkiDivaUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
0.2 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
0.7 km away
The Gant
The Gant
#4 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#9 of 35 in Aspen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
1.8 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
Aspen Meadows Resort
#5 of 35 in Aspen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.5 km away
Sky Hotel - a Kimpton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Limelight Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Limelight Hotel

Property: The Limelight Hotel
Address: 355 S Monarch St, Aspen, CO 81611 (Formerly Limelight Lodge)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aspen
#1 Business Hotel in Aspen
#1 Family Hotel in Aspen
#1 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
#2 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
Price range (per night): $156 - $1,271
Hotel Class:4 star — The Limelight Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like the highest Rocky Mountain peak, The Limelight Hotel reveals the best views and access to Aspen's most sought-after terrain. Whether you seek ruggedness or sophistication, authenticity or glamour, The Limelight Hotel holds your reservation to the finest of Aspen experiences.Nestled steps from Aspen Mountain and just beside Wagner Park, the Limelight is located within walking distance to all of Aspen¹s renowned landmarks, restaurants and hotspots . No need for vehicles: complimentary transportation to and from the Aspen Airport, as well as through town, whisks you back and forth from Aspen's most inviting hotel.With its fresh, contemporary design, a relaxed atmosphere and an eager-to-serve staff, the Limelight is an ideal spot to start and end your epic day in the mountains.Community-style breakfast and daily après ski/ the longest happy hour in Aspen are part of the Limelight culture. Sumptuous leather couches and a crackling fireplace will beckon you and your dog to the Limelight Lounge at the end of the day; piping hot pizzas, great local bands and outdoor hot tubs succeed in lightening you up.For skiers and snowboarders, exclusive access to the best of Aspen Snowmass' four mountains is part of the Limelight's unparalleled value. A three-night stay may include 4 free lift tickets, complimentary ski/snowboard guided tours, and always highly coveted: First Tracks on the hill. This hotel caters to adventurous souls in the summer as well with unique amenities for bikers. As the gem of Pitkin County, the city of Aspen exposes social adventurers of all ages to a range of breathtaking outdoor experiences, haute cuisine and cultural delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Limelight Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Limelight Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing