We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience overall, would book again.”
Review of The Innsbruck

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Innsbruck
Ranked #11 of 35 Hotels in Aspen
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The garden suite condo we rented had plenty of room (there were two of us), was very clean, and recently updated. The steam shower was an unexpected bonus. The staff was very friendly and helpful (even provided tips about skiing in Aspen). The car service to/from airport and around town was convenient. Aspen Village is also a quick walk away. The hot tub is small but then again it’s not a large resort.

Room Tip: Found a good deal through Orbitz.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boston_mike99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruckdosm, Manager at The Innsbruck, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Boston Mike,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Innsbruck. I am glad to hear that our staff were helpful. Hopefully they gave you some secret stashes for POWDER! Give us a call when you are booking your next trip. We like to take great care of our past guests.

Warm Regards,

Kristen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (294)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 218 of 294 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2012

At the Innsbruck me and my family enjoyed a very pleasant stay at Aspen. The room, actually a 2 bed condo/villa, is absolutely astonishing. Furniture, beds, decoration are excellent but what really excells is the service. All the guys at concierge gives you the best tips and also takes you anywhere with a 24h van.

The only con is that they don't have a complimentary breakfast but simply walk half a mile to the amain Street abakery Cafe for the best pancake and ommellete in town.

Amazing place, costs a bit high but hey, what doens't in Aspen, CO?!

Go for it!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nettoneves83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We stayed at the Innsbruck in early December for our wedding anniversary. We loved the fact that the location was very close to town and within walking distance to most places. They also have a shuttle, which we used on several occasions to go out to dinner when it was cold and dark out. The staff was very friendly and was able to point us to great restaurant recommendations. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in Aspen.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitty05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

The Innsbruck is a convenient, clean, updated property with very a friendly staff.
Pro's:
- clean and updated rooms
- everyone working at the hotel was friendly and very helpful!
- car service around town
- the kitchen was well stocked
- in room washer/dryer
- location to various bus stops

Con's:
- small hot tub
- we had an end unit and we could hear noises coming from the gas line, water running from the room above, the heater from the above room - it was a bit noisy at night. We asked for a humidifier and ran it all night which really helped drown out the various noises.

We read allot of reviews about the road noise but honestly you can't hear the traffic at all. Also the complaints about not having a view which again was not a big deal.

All in all the Innsbruck is a great place to stay! It really beats staying at a 'normal' hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahdawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Location: A block and a half from the bus to other ski areas, 10 min walk to most bars and restaurants, 20 min walk to base of mountain.

Rooms: Clean, well furnished, awesome stove and appliances. In good condition overall. Our room however was next to the street and sometimes it got a little noisy. The safety deposit boxes can be a hassle to program.

Staff: Most people we met were very helpful, however found Pablo to be a little rude and less pleasant to deal with. Also we went to the front desk once around 1pm for some info and didn't find anyone there, we waited about 15 min and left...

Other comments: The hot tub can get crowded and has an annoying chlorine dispenser floating around all the time (Also kind of smells like chlorine). This area is also directly next to the street, which can be awkward. I'd put up some vines or something to cover view from the street. Oh and parking can be a bit of a hassle.

Room Tip: Away from the street is best, and ground level is helpful for the freezing run back to your room fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aspen hotels
1.2 km away
Aspen Meadows Resort
0.4 km away
The Limelight Hotel
0.6 km away
The St. Regis Aspen Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
The Inn at Aspen
The Inn at Aspen
#13 of 35 in Aspen
203 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Aspen
Hotel Aspen
#10 of 35 in Aspen
519 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Jerome, An Auberge Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Innsbruck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Innsbruck

Address: 233 W Main St, Aspen, CO 81611-1711
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Aspen
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Aspen
#5 Family Hotel in Aspen
#5 Green Hotel in Aspen
#7 Luxury Hotel in Aspen
Price Range: $500 - $2,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Innsbruck 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Innsbruck Luxury Condominiums offers 17 beautifully decorated condos, with the benefit of hotel services. Furnishings include fireplaces and sofa beds. Guest rooms feature LCD televisions with premium TV channel(s). Business-friendly rooms are equipped with wireless Internet access, multi-line phones, and free local calls. Free transportation to and from the Aspen airport as well as transportation around town. Outdoor heated resistance swimming pool, hot tub and a dedicated concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Innsbruck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Innsbruck Hotel Aspen
Innsbruck Hotel Aspen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing