We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Again.”
Review of Super 8 Auburn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Auburn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We had a 7 hour drive to the hotel. Needless to say, We were very anguish to arrive, shower & relax. The carpet was extremely stained & looked filthy dirty (nasty). The first thing I did when stepping out of bed, was to put on some forms of shoes. It appears so dirty that we wouldn't walk around with bare feet. The door lock was ridiculous. We couldn't get into our room. This happened several times. We had to get new card keys 3 times. Even the staff had difficulty with it when they came to assist us. Upon arrival my husband couldn't get the TV to come on. He called the front desk & was told to unplug the TV from the wall & try it again. My husband is a 100% disabled veteran, with amputee. Several other guest that we met, had the same card key issues. In order to unplug & replug the TV he had to move a large dresser (piece of furniture) away from the wall & then move it back again. That was ridiculous!! Clearly you would think the staff knew that & should have offered their assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank X9172MHpatricko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2017

My stay at this property was excellent. The stall couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. My new number one place to go when I'm in this area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank R9532POtoml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We were pleasantly surprised how we enjoyed this place. We were able get the end unit. It was quiet and had great views. My only complaint would be the stairs were a little too steep. Not recommended for anyone with knee issues.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 267juliannez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

I have stayed at the Super 8 in Grangeville Idaho many times. It is an older building but very nicely kept. The staff and breakfast were excellent. I expected the same from the Auburn Ca facility and was very disappointed. The breakfast was only coffee and cereal. No one in the lobby to complain to at 7:45 am. The rooms are so in need of attention that the door had a crack all around it. I felt sorry for the family with children that needed breakfast for their children. I would not recommend it to anyone and was very surprised Super 8 had their name on it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 552viviang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.3 km away
Best Western Golden Key
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Auburn
Holiday Inn Auburn
#2 of 7 in Auburn
181 reviews
0.2 km away
Red Lion Inn and Suites Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.1 km away
Surestay Plus Hotel By Best Western Rocklin
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Auburn
Motel 6 Auburn
#3 of 7 in Auburn
61 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn Auburn-Foresthill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Auburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Auburn

Address: 140 E Hillcrest Dr, I-80 Exit Auburn Ravine Rd, Auburn, CA 95603-3105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Auburn
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Auburn
Price Range: AU$89 - AU$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Auburn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Auburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auburn Super Eight
Auburn Super 8
Super Eight Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing