We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long wait, average hot pot”
Review of Boiling Point

Boiling Point
Ranked #48 of 150 Restaurants in Artesia
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Its a small place, so the wait can be 1/2 hr. to 44 minutes for a party of 4+. It's average hot pot. Although they were busy, the servers are really friendly :)

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OCteazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We come here for the house special, but they keep changing it! The fermented tofu is half the size now, not as stinky and isnt as firm. It literally fell apart once it sat in the hot pot for too long. Soup base still taste the same, but I feel like the more successful we make this company, the cheaper they get! It's ridiculous that they give you half a portion of the stinky tofu and charge you more for the pots. Price went up and portions are cut, I get the house special for a reason! I don't even care for this place anymore. Gonna go somewhere else to get my fermented tofu.

Oh yeah we ordered extra rice and vermicelli, it stated $1 on the price board and they rung us up $1.50 for each additional vermicelli. When I asked them, they just said "Oh we go with menu prices, the price on the board hasn't been changed yet."

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My friend took me to this Fun tasty place. I ordered soup with miso flavor. It was tasty. The service was good too. I'll go back there

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Keiko N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

My friends and family have been telling me about this Franchise restaurant for years. Finally they open up a franchise restaurant near me. I tried it and it was fantastic. They are many hot pot to chose from, Taiwanese style, Japanese, Korean, etc. Service was great. Lunch price is $12.99-$15.99 a pot. Dinner is a bit more. I was told restaurant is generally busy with a line. We were there for lunch and most people went to different type of Chinese food to celebrate Chinese New Year. There was no line yesterday. I would highly recommend this place and I will go back in the future.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank francesychen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boiling Point also viewed

 

Been to Boiling Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing