We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
80
103
47
18
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
103
47
18
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean pool pismo beach central coast a king size bed great rate check in was easy yogurt nice place to stay wi fi would stay here again road trip minute drive beds were comfortable freeway motel granite patio
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We needed a motel for an overnight stay while traveling to San Luis Obispo. This was very nice. Rooms were larger than expected and the king bed was extremely comfortable. Rooms were clean and bathrooms were new with a large shower. Includes a continental breakfast but with so many good local restaurants, why bother. Check in was easy and only negative was we got double charged for the rooms. We used a different charge card than the one we made the reservation with. They charged both the new card and the original for the night stay. Waiting to see the credit hit my account.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room and it is far enough from the 101 that there wasn't a noise problem.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WFLAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozytraveler007, Front Office Manager at Aloha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Stayed 1 night at the end of September in room 202. Very nice room. Clean room with very plush towels. Huge walk-in shower. Continental breakfast with muffins, fruit, cereal, yogurt.

Very friendly front desk staff.

I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozytraveler007, Front Office Manager at Aloha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We liked our stay, good location, good staff. We didn't have any problems. Hotel operates 24 hours, nice swimming pool. We rung to the hotel as we had long travel and couldn't check in till 11pm. Everything was fine when we arrived after 7am.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nijole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozytraveler007, Front Office Manager at Aloha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

I stayed here last Saturday last minute when most everything else was either sold out or very expensive. I stumbled across The Aloha Inn and found this former Econo Lodge (a brand that I would never stay with) to be a very pleasant surprise. The staff is very courteous and attentive and the property has been transformed. The rooms are very clean and well appointed. They could demand a higher rate but they keep them low. I travel to the Central Coast at least once a week for business and when I needed to extend my stay yesterday, I instantly thought of The Aloha Inn. When I compared to several brand named properties in the area The Aloha Inn was more than half the price! And those National brand properties aren’t anywhere near as nice. So if you’re looking for a clean, nice room that doesn’t break the bank give The Aloha Inn a try.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cozytraveler007, Front Office Manager at Aloha Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The hotel got us very positively surprised; it was very clean, comfortable, the room even hada a private balcony with view to the pool. The area vwas very safe and quiet. The freeway and dining services were located really close by as well. We really enjoyed our stay there! :)

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rubén C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews