We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice comfy hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice comfy hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed with wife and two kids for three nights in early Feb. This hotel is unbeatable for it's price. Rooms are big and can easily accommodate three adults. Staff are cheerful, the place is clean, you get free coffee all the time, free wireless etc. Reasonably priced breakfast and surrounded by shopping and eating place. Family liked it very much.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subramanian_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad that you were satisfied with the amenities and cleanliness of our hotel. We take pride in our hotel as we strive to exceed all of our guests' expectations. We look forward to your next visit!

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    163
    58
    27
    15
See reviews for
149
71
46
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Great hotel located just minutes from Santa Anita racetrack. Arcadia seems like a fairly safe community for an American city and we were comfortable walking outside the hotel neighbourhood at night.

Rooms were spacious, super clean and quiet. Included a microwave and fridge, free wifi and parking. Used the laundry facilities and the machines were brand new, clean and worked like a charm. Although we did not have a handicapped accessible room, the shower did have a wall-mounted handle for safe access. Well done!

Front desk staff were courteous and friendly. Free refreshment stand near the front desk with coffee and cookies, hot choclate, etc.

Great value and location and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InsideTrack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. It is thru direct feedback like yours that we are able to improve, and better our product,and service provided to our guest. I have shared your kind comments with our staff during our daily trainings.
Thank you again, and look forward to see you next time you visit this area,

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Likes:
- Location is close to lots of good restaurant
- Clean overall
- No smoking building

Dislikes:

- Gave us a non working key on first night of check in
- housekeeper left window open, no wonder it was so cold on our first night
- only one person in front desk while 5 other people waiting
- came back from universal and our keys doesn't work!!!
- front desk girl dancing while working, unprofessional
- front desk guy talks so fast and eats his words I couldn't understand what he's saying
- Continental breakfast with NO EGGS! Seriously??? And it's $7.95???

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shawie_sfca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for the issues you've experienced during your recent stay with us. Thank you very much for bringing up those issues to my attention, as those were shared with our staff during our daily trainings.
If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
626-574-6900
juan.navarro-sigala@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrightwood, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel no less than a dozen times over the years and am always satisfied. Although the hotel does not boast great views or stunning landscaping, it suffices for anyone looking to get a good night's rest in a clean hotel setting.

The rooms are clean and the added touch of serving fresh cookies every morning is always welcome. I have not eaten at the hotel, but have taken advantage of the dining delivery from local restaurants.

The only complaint I can see this time (first time ever this has happened), was that my friend and I had quite a bit of luggage and needed to haul it in and out of the hotel all by ourself using the luggage cart in front of the hotel. No one provided assistance. No big deal any other time, but with so many pieces, it would have been nice to have onsite help with the heavier items.

Other than this, the hotel is nice and clean.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Travel4662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback reagrding your recent stay at our property. Please accept my apologies on behalf of my staff for not offering and/or provide you assistance with your lugagge.
It is thru direct feedback like yours that we are able to improve our level of service, as we use it in our daily trainings with our staff.
Thank you again for taking the time and share your experience during your recent stay with us.
Please do not hesitate to contact me should you have any questions or may need assistance.

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2012

My daughter attends school in the area and we have stayed at this property several times. We typically book with a third party like Expedia or Priceline. On this visit I requested two double beds instead of a king due to the fact that I was not feeling well. I was told that it would be an additional $10.00 per night. I was surprised and disappointed. This has never happened before anywhere. Great hotel but would think twice about staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank btworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay experience at our hotel.
I am sorry about the misunderstanding regarding the difference in price in our room types, there is a $10.00 per night difference between our King size rooms and our 2 Queen Beds rooms, and I believe the On-line company you booked the reservation with, did not provide, nor disclosed the room type you were booked under. I will be more than happy to refund you the extra amount you have paid. Please contact me directly at 626-574-6900 ext 4468, and/or paspa_gm@hilton.com.
Thank you again for sharing your comments and feedback regarding your stay with us.
Looking forward for you to contact me, in order for me to assist you and refund you the extra amount paid.

Cordially,

Juan Navarro-Sigala
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcadia
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Los Angeles/Arcadia/Pasadena
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Pasadena Arcadia
0.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Arcadia Pasadena Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Monrovia - Pasadena Area
0.3 km away
Residence Inn Pasadena Arcadia
0.3 km away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Arcadia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area
Address: 199 N 2nd Ave, Arcadia, CA 91006-7079
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Arcadia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Arcadia
Price range (per night): $197 - $355
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia/Pasadena Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Arcadia / Pasadena Area Hotel Arcadia
Hilton Arcadia
Arcadia Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing