We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“My Last Time I will Stay There” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My Last Time I will Stay There”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

I have been staying at the Angles Inn for several years. I have stayed this year about seven times. My last stay will be my last. With out notice I received an additional room charge greater than the night stays. When I called to inquire about the additional charges stated that the charge was for smoking in the room and melting the room garbage can. Both are 100% not true. They were short with a too bad attitude. The smoking was done outside and the cold used cigarette butts were placed in the room garbage can. This is 100% false. The new management has a lot to learn from the old management. To place additional charges on my credit card without even a call is unacceptable and I will see what my options are, beside loosing a long term customer..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    157
    92
    32
    28
See reviews for
162
144
30
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2011

We loved this place. Quiet, clean, friendly staff all offered at a great price. We just fell upon this place on our way between Kings Canyon/Sequoia and Tahoe. OK, we were a bit lost at the time. Ended up here and were very glad we did. Pool was nice and clean and we had it all to ourselves most of the time. The staff was friendly from check in to check out. They even delivered muffins to our room in the morning. They have a coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator and free WiFi located in the room which also came in handy. Although we didn't have our children with us, it seems a good place for families as well. We would definitely come here again! Those that wrote bad reviews here sound like they are used to five star hotels that charge you hundreds of dollars a night. This place is in a cute older town but the motel is very nice for this environment.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tahoeptone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2011

I was just at this hotel last weekend. I do a lot of weekend getaways in the area and this was one of the nicer hotels I have stayed at. The front desk staff was very friendly and recommended a great place for Dinner.(Camp's). I was traveling with my dog and the parking lot and surrounding area were very well lit for night walking. I felt very safe. The room itself was clean and had lots of space. Overall I would stay here again in the future. Thank you all at Angels Inn.. keep up the good work.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sal515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2010

My husband and I came to Angel's Camp from Los Angles to attend a family function and the last thing we needed was the place being noisy. We were pleasantly surprised by how roomy the room was and how nice the staff was when I asked if I could check in a little early. I wish I had his name but he was sweet and made the trip worthwhile. Everything was clean. The only annoying thing was the unplugged refrigerator. I am all for conservation but if there is a guest expected please get it cold for us. I was not thrilled that my cold food could not be put into the fridge. Okay that was my only complaint :) Our muffin and orange juice delivered to us before we left was a nice touch.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mom2Rach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

The new management has really kicked this place into gear. It was very clean and relaxing. The employees were very helpful and nice, even good looking! I loved the pool and the flowers on the property look amazing. I will definately be returning.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tatum99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Angels Camp
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cedar Inn & Suites
11.2 km away
Murphys Suites
Murphys Suites
#2 of 4 in Murphys
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.4 km away
WorldMark Angels Camp
WorldMark Angels Camp
#2 of 5 in Angels Camp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sonora Oaks Hotel & Conference Center
15.9 km away
The Robin's Nest
The Robin's Nest
#1 of 3 in San Andreas
5.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
19.7 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites - Royal Carriage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Angels Camp CA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Angels Camp CA

Property: Travelodge Angels Camp CA
Address: 600 N. Main Street, Angels Camp, CA 95222
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Angels Camp
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Angels Camp
Price range (per night): $111 - $181
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Angels Camp CA 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com and Odigeo so you can book your Travelodge Angels Camp CA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angels Hotel Angels Camp
Angels Motel Camp
Angels Hotel Camp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing