We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old But Still Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
Ranked #49 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 22 March 2017

This hotel is an older building but it is well maintained. It is pretty clean, but not spotless like new. The beds and pillows are comfortable. The bathroom had a door between the sink and toilet/tub/shower, which is nice. We stayed in a suite with two bedrooms, a living/kitchen area, and the bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped and included a coffee maker, tiny microwave, stove/oven, dishwasher, frig. There were three tvs! The location is less than 2 miles from Disneyland. They do serve an adequate breakfast that tasted fine. The pool is heated. There are coin laundry machines. The gym has one bike, a treadmill, a tv, and maybe one other machine. The staff were young, and the kindest, most attentive hotel staff I've ever seen.

There is only one ice machine and it is at the very end of the hall on level one. The single elevator is near the lobby. There is another building also.

Is it a luxury hotel, no, but the staff act like they work at one. I'd stay again!

Room Tip: Corner suites are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank burtNlaurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 428 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I book with Marriott because I expect a certain level of quality with the brand. This is by far the worst Marriott Brand hotel in Anaheim. The bathroom shower curtain is not waterproof and because the water pressure is so high water puddles all over the bathroom. Our phone rang once every few hours but you just hear a dial tone when you pick up. I reported the issue to the Front Desk but no one cared enough to do anything about it so we finally just disconnected the phone. This is the 4th Marriott we have tried in the Anaheim area and by far the worst. We are never coming back.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marcy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 26 January 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey online in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium.

As a valued guest we see that there is room for improvement based on your feedback. We saw that you rated us below your expectation. however, we also noticed that there were several missed opportunities that we ca defiantly improve on.

Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As we strive to deliver a flawless guest experience, we would love to discuss your areas of concerns further. Whenever you have a moment, feel free to contact me directly at the e-mail address below so that we can continue to improve our hotel operations.

Sincerely,
Mary Angeles
Assistant General Manager
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
mary.angeles@marriott.com
714.939.9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This is an average Marriott property, good location for Angels or Ducks games, some restaurants within walking distance. , adequate parking, small breakfast area, very crowded, internet was not working during my stay, rooms clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Will_G_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 January 2017

Dear Will_G_19,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations.
As a valued guest your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for staying at the TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Anaheim.

Sincerely,
Mary Angeles
Assistant General Manager
TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium
mary.angeles@marriott.com
714.939.9700

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I am comparing this property to other Marriott properties. this is not compared to less expensive hotels or hotel chains with lower quality standards. Compared to other Marriott properties this one needs work, big time. I am Marriott Gold Elite with about 75 nights per year in Marriott properties, and when I travel I always stay at Marriott properties if at ALL possible. The front staff is horrible. 1 person out of all the people that we had encounters with at the front desk was up to Marriott standards. I cant put names in here but the day staff was horrible. Rude, slow, ignored requests, had no knowledge of BASIC questions regarding the hotel and property. Most of the time they were more interested in talking on their personal cell phones to their buddies, I got the feeling that the management could not fix the problem because of "friendships"? I'm guessing here but something is not right....

The lobby is fine, small but no quality issues. Parking is adequate with no issues.

Rooms are dated and show wear. I understand this is a property close to Disneyland and gets a LOT of use, that is even more reason to keep the carpet, drapes, cabinets in better repair. the rooms we stayed in (2 different rooms over 11 days) showed enormous amounts of wear. Worn carpet, scuffs on almost all walls and doors, stains in the bathroom, just overall wear and tear that needs to be addressed. The elevator felt like it was coming apart just going up 3 floors. these things give the appearance of a low quality property, definitely not Marriott standards.

No hot water on 2 separate days. front desk had no idea what the problem was..8am just getting ready to go to the park...no hot water. not one day but TWO out of 11 thats 20% of the time with no hot shower.

other Marriott amenities were acceptable, breakfast was outstanding and the breakfast staff was friendly and helpful. Internet was fast and free.

I will always recommend a Marriott property, Marriott knows how to do a hotel, but this particular property is in disrepair and desperately needs customer service training.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank fly319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddie N, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Dear Fly319,

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium.

As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the lack of professionalism the Front Desk Associates showed during your stay. I can assure you our staff will go through the proper guest service trainings to get on par with the rest of the Marriott brand. I have also shared your feedback with the housekeeping and maintenance teams to ensure we do what we can at the property to keep it looking as good as possible.

Upholding my commitment to provide a memorable experience with exceptional service is important to me and once again I thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Anaheim.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

I prefer to stay at Marriott hotels if possible. This one didn't disappoint. It is what you would expect if you have stayed at Marriotts @ this price point. As always staff was very accommodating & friendly. They do serve breakfast which is always nice when you don't need to get moving & out the door in the am. The food is kept well & there is a variety. As for the lady that wrote about guests getting breakfast in their PJ'S. .. come on! Go to Dennys if you want a less laid back feeling over a buffet style of casual food eaten off paper plates. With regards to the comment about having the "worst waffle he had ever tasted"... mine was delicious! So was my Coworkers! I know this because they thanked ME for making them. Guests cook their own waffles so blame falls on your coworker on that one! Step by step instructions are posted for any one not familiar with waffle makers & staff is right there to assist if need be.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank LesLy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
14.4 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Hills Yorba Linda
1.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
10.7 km away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Hills Orange County
3.5 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim At The Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium

Address: 1730 S State College Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92806-6022 (Formerly TownePlace Suites Anaheim)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#32 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $181 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from the City National Grove and only a 10-minute walk to Angel Stadium or Honda Center, our hotel is your answer to extended stays and family suites in Anaheim. Whether you book a spacious studio, one- or two-bedroom suite, each guest room comes with Free Wi-Fi, in room coffee service, an iron and ironing board and a hairdryer. Prep meals on the road with your fully equipped kitchen (a microwave, full size fridge and dishwasher) or take it outside to the BBQ grills. Convene every morning for a free hot breakfast buffet, take a dip in our outdoor pool & spa or break a sweat in our 24-hour fitness centers. We're minutes away from Downtown Disney which is accessible by Anaheim Regional Transportation (ART) shuttles on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Anaheim Maingate Near Angel Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Towneplace Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing