We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 117
USD 113
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 152
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 181/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Legacy At The Park(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
USD 163
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
USD 140
USD 115
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Anaheim Resort(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Indigo Anaheim(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
USD 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Inn and Suites(Anaheim)(Great Value!)
USD 223
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 411
USD 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 618
USD 535
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 737/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveller rating
598
568
177
69
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
598
568
177
69
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenthe penthouseloft roomgrocery shopping servicegrocery listwafflesdisney deskbasketball courtfree breakfastopen hourssofa bedminute walkfree parkingown bathroomcheesecake factoryliving areagarden walk
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

My daughter & I just came up for the weekend, so it was just an overnight stay. We got there really early before check in time so the young lady named Kait took my phone number & called us when the room was ready. Comfortable enough & clean. This is still one of the older styles, so only downside was we were up stairs, so had to lug stuff up a number of stairs. No complaints.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Sales Coordinator at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear Carla W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am happy to hear that your one night stay was comfortable and we were able to check you in early. I hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you and your daughter when you come back to Anaheim.

Best regards,
Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

Stayed here for 1 night. Our main stay was at the Disneyland Hotel for a convention, but we arrived 1 night before our confirmed reservations and needed a place to stay within proximity.

The layout of this hotel is typical of an older style Residence Inn, where the suites are in separate "buildings." Depending on which building you are in, you may have to walk a few steps away from the parking area. The room is typical of a Residence Inn suite. There are no elevators, so if you are on the 2nd floor, you have to take the stairs. Room was clean and fresh smelling.

The best part of this hotel is the complementary parking. As far as I know, this is the only Marriott property around Disneyland that does not charge for parking. I hope management doesn't change this policy because it really is what makes this property stand out. The complementary breakfast is standard Marriott fare, and while it is busy and chaotic, staff did an excellent job keeping items well stocked. Food items never ran out, which is amazing.

The property is within easy walking distance to the maingate on Harbor.
Staff were friendly and profession. Minor issue with the stay included a light fixture that was non-functional but was corrected immediately by maintenance. Was not a fan of the building we were assigned to, as getting luggage to and from was a bit of a challenge.

From a value standpoint, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank adventuretravelernc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Sales Coordiantor at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear adventuretravelernc,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate. As you mentioned our complimentary hot breakfast buffet can get a bit busy but our team does a great job at maintaining it full. We are thrilled to hear that you would stay here again and hope to welcome you back to our property soon.

Best regards,
Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordiantor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This is my new favorite Hotel walking distance to Disneyland. The suites are huge can easily accommodate a family of 6 or more with little ones. The modern look and feel of the hotel gives it a high end feel a treat for travelers. The hotel Buffett breakfast did not disappoint as well. I rarely give 5 stars for hotels and this deserves 5!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeni1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Sales Coordinator at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Dear Jeni1212,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay and that you enjoyed our property. We hope to welcome you back to our property soon, when your travels bring you back to the Anaheim Resort Area.

Best regards,
Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We stayed at the Residence Inn, Anaheim Maingate. We requested a handicap accessible room. The first room we were given had steps at entrance so we could not get scooter in doorway. The second room was not accessible, the third room was accessible, but not entered easily as the stairs are located right in front of door. It took some manuevering but we finally got in. Unfortunately, the rooms are very dark, the carpet is dark brown/black and should be replaced.

The TV picture was very fuzzy and we did call maintenance and it did work while he was there, but changed channels and it stopped working. We tried to plug in the scooter and the plug had no cover and was sticking out of wall. The noise from the air conditioner or fan next door kept us awake most of the night. The beds are comfortable, but the pillows are lumpy.

The Residence Inn has always been our go to hotel because it is within walking distance to Disneyland. The employees here are amazing, always friendly and helpful. The grounds are well kept and from the outside it does look great. I think maybe it's time for an upgrade in the rooms!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Sales Coordiantor at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear JoAnn C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I understand how frustrating it was to switch rooms multiple times, in our hotel we pride ourselves with giving our guests great memorable experiences and we are very sorry that we did not achieve that with your stay. I have shared your feedback with our team to ensure that this was an isolated issue. I do hope to have the opportunity to give you a better experience next time you travel to Anaheim.

Best regards,
Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We just came back from vacation and stayed at this hotel over Halloween. Its nice older hotel that has been updated a bit. The rooms were nice and the staff are super friendly. Its not ultra modern like newer hotels but has that family vibe and low key atmosphere. We especially loved the people who work there as everyone was super friendly. My kids liked the breakfast and the pool. Its walking distance to Disney and took us about 15 minutes. We were there for 3 nights and will go back to this hotel again. The beds were really comfy. We had a quiet room away from the main road on the top floor.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room away from the main road.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jinxx21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexa M, Sales Coordiantor at Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Jinxx21,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you loved our staff and that everyone was super friendly. I am also happy to hear that your kids loved our complimentary hot breakfast buffet and our 24 hour pool. We hope that we get to welcome you back to our property soon, when you return to the Anaheim Resort Area.
Best regards,
Alexa Martinez | Sales Coordiantor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews