We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay!”
Review of Park Vue Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Vue Inn
Ranked #10 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Anyone new to the PVI - they are simply the best. I just booked our 3rd stay there & wouldn't stay anywhere else. Travel from LAX to their doorstep is a piece of cake on the Disneyland shuttle. The rooms are very good, beds comfy, you literally walk across the street to enter Disney - which means if you need a rest in between rides you can do just that & then go back for more. The staff is excellent - has been incredibly helpful in a couple of pinches we've been in, and free breakfast, cookies, fruit and water to boot! Plus, as a parent trying to make money stretch, you cannot possibly beat the price! Thank you PVI for making our trip pleasant, restful and, most of all, possible!

Room Tip: If you stay on the second floor you can see the fireworks at Disneyland from your window.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CABmof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,187)
There are newer reviews for Park Vue Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,076 - 1,080 of 2,187 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2012

We really enjoy the Park Vue Inn. The staff are always warm and friendly from the managers to the housekeepers. They all do a wonderful job. They are quick to get your room ready for you to start your Disneyland vacation. The fact I am able to park my car and not use it the whole time I am there means something to me. Walking distance to the park is a major plus. You can lay in the pool at night and see the fireworks too. The nice welcome gift is so appreciated and if it is your birthday the cute tasty cake from Cold stone is a blast to have.

Room Tip: kids use the bunk bed rooms
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

Ok. This is a harder review to write. The reality is that these rooms are older and smaller than those we are used to staying in. It's not a 4 star hotel BUT it's 1. Affordable 2. RIGHT outside both California Adventure and Disneyland. 3. Management is thinking outside the box. Cookies, juice, lemonade, and lemon water in the lobby. Free breakfast, including waffle maker, free "kiddie" dinner for folks taking a siesta, Welcome Basket, with WINE and fruit, Free Internet access, and the middle of the Disney chaos, a hot tub and a pool where, if you do the back stoke just right you can look at the stars and palm trees and transport to another place. Things that bugged me...we only had 3 thin drawers. I'm an unpacker. It just frustrated me not to be able to unpack, not enough drawer space. The room didn't have any extra space, so that bag that couldn't be unpacked was always in the way. Not to mention the stuff we bought. Crowded!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonComputerChic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

First off you need to understand what type of lodging this is, a circa 1950s Motel. I tend to stay in more upscale hotels so if you are expecting Hotel or resort style accomidations this is not the place for you. I was taking 3 toddlers and 2 teenagers to Disneyland so I wanted an excellent location, good value, and clean rooms. Park Vue is all of those things. Being a 1950s motel you will have small rooms and small older bathrooms. Being a motel the beds and linens are not luxurious. The room however is very clean. The property is right across the street from disneyland, even my Mother (aka Grandma) could walk it without a problem. The breakfast and light afternoon snacks are a great bonus and not having to pay Disney for parking is great. This type of motor lodge would run $69 to $79 per night in a normal town buy since you are right across from Disneyland and that saves you on parking (plus factor in the free breakfast) I would say that makes this a very good deal. Also not the staff is very friendly and check in was simple. Watch the Disneyland fireworks from the terrace they serve breakfast on and it was a great view

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

This was our second stay at Park Vue Inn. Both times we have had great deals. This last time we went up to celebrate both of our children's birthday's. When we got back to our room after an incredible time at Disney, The room was filled with balloons, and each had a large birthday bag full of cayrons, coloring books, activity books and more. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, quite and enough space for our family.

Thank you Park Vue Inn in helping create a wonderful family vacation. We will be back.

Room Tip: We had a room with bunk beds and a queen upstairs. It was quite.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
0.2 km away
Anaheim Camelot Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.4 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Vue Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Vue Inn

Address: 1570 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-2383
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#12 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $220 - $338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Park Vue Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our direct access to the Disneyland(R) Resort, our hotel offers a stress-free stay that's only steps away from a world-famous destination. All rooms include a refrigerator, microwave, HDTV, free parking, free breakfast, and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Vue Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Vue Hotel Anaheim
Park Vue Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing