We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Ranked #35 of 117 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

Great location within an easy walk to Disney Land and numerous food options nearby, the room was great the staff were fantastic

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chester S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

607 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    263
    58
    25
    18
See reviews for
406
47
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

My wife and I just returned from our Disney vacation. We booked the Islander based on reviews from Tripadvisor and let me say we were not disappointed. The rooms were clean, the front desk staff was friendly and helpful, the cleaning staff were there every morning with a cheerfull "good morning." The location is very close to mini-marts if you need to grab a few things for the family or yourself, which we thought was great. Overall, we will return here for our next Disney vacation as the Islander exceeded our expectaions. One last thing, just want to say hello to AJ at the front desk from Andy and Nina.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2012

Travelling as a family of 5 , hotels that can accommodate all of us in one room are few on the ground. The islander is motel style and certainly not glamourous but it is clean, conveniently located and good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willyboyblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2012

We've stayed here a few times in the family suites, so we thought we'd go again as a couple. They had only giant rooms, and put us in a corner. There was no wi-fi access AT ALL from our room. Since we were there on business AND pleasure, that was really a problem. The rooms are always great, and this time was no exception, and walking to Disneyland is okay, but tough on the way "home" as it's one of the farthest to walk to. Love having micro/fridge especially since the "breakfast" is pretty lame. But if you need large, spacious rooms, this is definitely the place to stay.

Room Tip: If you need wifi, get a center room, not the far corner.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is my second year at the Islander Inn. I come to Anaheim for the NAMM show and stay for four nights. No bells and whistles here, but I travel on a budget and price was very important. I also demand cleanliness, and the Islander Inn is very clean. Service is great, especially at the front desk where they were more than happy to print things out for me and accommodate all my requests. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouisLandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.0 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1.1 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
0.1 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#34 of 117 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
0.3 km away
Desert Palms Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites

Property: Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites
Address: 424 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#26 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $160 - $267
Hotel Class:2 star — Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An easy walk to Disneyland® Resort & Anaheim Convention CenterDiscover casual luxury, friendly service, affordable room rates and perfect location for a family vacation or a productive business trip in vibrant Orange County.Our friendly hotel is centrally located in the heart of beautiful Anaheim, California, just 1 block from the world-famous Disneyland® Resort, and the Anaheim Convention Center. We are so close that you can walk to the Magic Kingdom, or if you prefer you can pick up Anaheim Resort Transit shuttle right from our door step with a nominal fee.Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay comfortable and satisfying with quality accommodations and legendary service that exceeds your expectations ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Anaheim Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Islander Hotel Anaheim
Islander Motel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing