We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun for the whole family, great customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground
Ranked #19 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Just a fun place for our kids. The waterpark was the perfect place to be after a morning at Disney. The kids got to play in the water and we got to relax and catch some sun and sleep. The guys at the front desk were great, very helpful and kind. love it.

Room Tip: So close that u can walk to Disney.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karen N Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,999 - 6,003 of 7,675 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. Its across the street from Disney. We'd wake up very early, and either eat in the room, or at Mimi's or McDonalds. Mimi's is next to the hotel, with great food and a full bar. We stayed in a Kids Suite - loved it. There are bunk beds in the second room, and we were happy to have some privacy in our own room. The waterpark at the hotel is really fun. There is also an adult pool (away from the kiddie area, if you want to enjoy some quiet time). The grounds are beautiful. VERY CLEAN. This is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: IF you want a room with a Disney view, note that there are fireworks at Disney every night at 9pm an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WhitneyOpp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

This is a little late but I stayed here in September for my first 5k during RunDisney's Marathon weekend. We checked in really late and they were really nice to us at check in which was a great deal I found via Orbitz. The room was really big! I fit two portable cribs with tons of room to spare. My twin boys and my 5 yr had enough room to play, etc. I believe we were in Building 1 which faced the freeway but it was not loud at all. They store they have is great, one of my boys was running a fever and yes I def. paid more for the advil but I needed it Asap! The best part of the hotel is the Pirate's Cove small water park was awesome. Beat the heat and head back to the park! They have toddler area and a bigger kids area which is awesome. I love it here and I am very picky where I stay. I usually prefer Embassy Suites or the Hyatt but the HoJo is just as Awesome! If you really want to take a look at their rooms go to the HoJo Anahiem website they have youtube videos they made of tours for each room and also pictures of the layouts of each room which is a bonus! Can't say enough about the great place!

Room Tip: Walking distance to Disneyland but it is about 5-10 minutes to the ticket booths. Feet may be be hur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimmirae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We stay here all the time great loction, staff are so nice , great gift shop we stay I'n the queen stuite 2 rooms 2 bathrooms lounge room big kitchen , very clean great price thanks hj

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bastock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Our family of four stayed for 7 nights in December and had a brilliant time! The Kids Suite had 2 bedrooms & 2 bathrooms and was very spacious. The room had been sound-proofed so it was very quiet and the beds are super comfy. It was a great suite to come home to each night. We got the Entertainment Book rate which made the room exceptional value.

We had breakfast in the room most mornings with supplies from the Gift Shop downstairs.

WiFi was non-existent in the room which was frustrating. We went downstairs when internet was required.

My son turned 16 during our visit and I organised a cake and decorations with the Gift Shop at a cost of about $50. They set it up in our room whilst we were out on his birthday and it was amazing. I had requested a basketball theme for the cake and they supplied a beautiful cake with an outstanding NBA decal on top - my son was absolutely thrilled. There was also helium balloons, a banner, napkins, plastic plates, forks, a serving platter and cake server.

We can't wait to return to the HoJo!

Room Tip: We asked for a high floor but not the top floor (due to the skylights) and we were very happy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MelbourneCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
1.2 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#22 of 118 in Anaheim
2,924 reviews
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground

Address: 1380 South Harbor Boulevard, Anaheim, CA 92802-2310
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Business Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $216 - $342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground 2.5*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just an 8-minute walk from Disneyland Park, this non-smoking family resort hotel features Castaway Cove - A Watery Pirate Playground! With slides, drench bucket, water canons, jacuzzi, toddler's wading pool and more, Castaway Cove is a great place for your whole family to play together! Also nestled within the lush, park-like grounds is the family friendly Garden Pool! With free parking, fridges and internet- HoJo Anaheim is the perfect choice for your family adventure! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson Anaheim Hotel and Water Playground reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel And Water Playground - Anaheim / Disneyland Park
Howard Johnson Anaheim
Anaheim Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Hotel Anaheim California

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing