We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A better than standard BW”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Pavilions
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, CA.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A better than standard BW”
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Its my third time at this hotel and each time I am pleased with its value, cleanliness, friendly staff and proximaty to Disneyland. It's about a good 15 minute walk to the main gate. Walk down Katella to the shuttle drop its quicker than going through Downtown Disney. The shuttle that stops infront of the hotel charges $4.00 a person. We took a cab back (which we picked up at the Grand Californian, easy to do if California Adventure is your evening park) and it cost less than $10.00
If you go to Color of Disney show in California Adventure, there is an easy access to the Grand Californian, right opposite the Grizzly River Run or close to it is a park enterance, its kind of hidden but it takes your right to the Grand Californian. So when your feet hurt and its late at night ...the quickest way out is through the Grand Californian, to a taxi and then home....

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rassors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpavilions, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Pavilions, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us, we would like to thank you for your patronage and hope to have you as our guest again when your travels bring you to the Resort Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

726 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    242
    321
    107
    34
    22
See reviews for
401
140
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We flew in on Wednesday, and left on Sunday, and only had to share the pool a couple of times. Rooms were cleaned very well, every day. We ate at Denny's a lot, but wouldn't recommend the pizza and taco joints nearby. 3 days at the parks, and medieval times, and we were ready to go home. Definately go to the parks during the week, because on the weekend the line ups don't make the rides worth it. Our only real beef with the hotel was that the bathroom was small, and needed an update. We would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CPawloski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Great location for Disney, only a 15 minute walk to downtown Disney and many restaurants. The rooms we're very clean and updated. My only complaint was to out of date A/C widow units. They are VERY loud, and trash pick up for Denny's next door was around 6am!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephanieloner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just stayed at this hotel for the first time. We chose it for its relative location to Disneyland as we were running in the TInkerbell Half Marathon. It was 2 minute walk to both the beginning and end of the marathon which was wonderful. It was also walking distance to a slew of nice restaurants (PF Chang's, Calif. Pizza Kitchen, etc.) The room was well appointed with granite counters and newer bedding. Didn't quite understand what the resort fee charge was for. However, we were very pleased in general and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol59California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Great experience. Travel here often for business. Was unbelievably disappointed in Ramada Maingate from last stay so was equally apprehensive when booking. Pleasantly surprised. Hotel is leaps and bounds in better condition. Clean, great housekeeping, updated rooms. Good staff and reasonable price. Lacks continental breakfast and coffee in room could be better. Also wireless is fast but not smart enough to drop a 24hr cookie on your computer so you have to keep logging in - minor irritation.

Overall 4 stars - recommend

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank x o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
1.2 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#16 of 118 in Anaheim
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.3 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,126 reviews
1.0 km away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#9 of 118 in Anaheim
936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Pavilions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Pavilions

Property: Best Western Plus Pavilions
Address: 1176 W. Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2833 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Pavilions)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#33 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $160 - $291
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Pavilions 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Best Western Plus Pavilions reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pavilions Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Hotel Pavilions
Best Western Anaheim
Best Western Pavilions Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing