We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with few issues”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival we were told our room would not be ready until after 4, we found out that the room we should have had would not be available due to maintenance. We were not greeted as nicely as I expected from this hotel, we called a month and a half in advance to get our rooms adjoining, we were told special request may not always be honored and the best they could do would be putting us side by side. We actually were able to get adjoining rooms. The room itself is nice, comes with two queen beds, a microwave and a mini fridge. The Disneyland park is only a few blocks away, maybe a 10 to 15 minute walk. The hotel does offer to pools, when heated and one not, as well as a hot tub. The breakfast is superb, there is a buffet-style each morning, it does get a little crowded. The wait staff in the breakfast room was great with my breastfeeding son, offered me the office around the corner to feed in private if needed. The only downside, I did see a stray cat roaming the parking lot, my husband did find a flea in our room on the bed. They do charge $10 a night for parking and offer shuttle service.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank lilkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 2,719 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

BW goes above and beyond to make your stay easy and comfortable at the Stovalls Inn location. Ease of access to Disneyland makes this spot a no-brainer when looking for reasonably priced hotels with quick access to Disneyland.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank P5264SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Booked for a double room 6 months ahead but was given an occupied room.
Was a huge dissapointment as we had just arrived from Vegas with superb service but a let down with a supposedly iconic American brand.
However saved by manager Michael who went out of his way to ensure we had a comfortable stay. After the initial lapse in service, overall still above average inn terms of service recovery and nice decent bedroom and bathroom.
Would consider if only for Michael's passion in what he does. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank UKCUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know of your concerns. We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and your feedback will help us to better assist the rest of our guests. I sincerely apologize for the first impression we left on you. Thank you again and we hope that you give us another chance in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This is a great hotel. Within a 15 minute walk of Disneyland and the staff can't be beat. The rooms were clean, the beds comfortable and the breakfast was good with enough variety to satisfy everyone.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimber C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

This hotel is great if you are looking for something close to Disneyland, literally it's around the block. The members staff are really kind and helpful with always a smile on their face. Breakfast is great! Better than I expected (to be honest) and the beds are suuuper comfortable! For sure I will come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank karlamS5285OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StovallsManager, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

Thank you for staying with us! We work hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy their stay and we appreciate your feedback very much. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.3 km away
Best Western Plus Pavilions
0.8 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
1 km away
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
Ramada Plaza Anaheim
#26 of 118 in Anaheim
1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#13 of 118 in Anaheim
2,310 reviews
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn

Address: 1110 W Katella Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-2805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#20 Family Hotel in Anaheim
#22 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: AU$164 - AU$293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 290
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Stovall's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Stovall`s Hotel Anaheim
Best Western Stovalls Hotel
Best Western Anaheim
Anaheim Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing