We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel for large families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #21 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for six nights while visiting Disneyland. This hotel was amazingly very quiet! I have trouble sleeping in hotels in general, but our room in the SpringHill Suites was so so quiet and peaceful. I loved the large size of the room. We had the room with 2 queen beds, a sofa bed and bunk beds. The kids enjoyed having their own tv and desk area. The walk to the park was only about 10-12 minutes. I have six kids, ages 3-13 and they all did great walking to and from the resort. The breakfast was great. My whole family was able to find foods they enjoyed from biscuits and gravy to cereal, bacon, yogurts, waffles, oatmeal and fresh fruit. The breakfast attendants were also very friendly and helpful! We also loved the rooftop pool and view of the fireworks. The exercise room also looked very nice, though I didn't have a chance to try it out. This was my favorite hotel we've stayed at while visiting Disneyland and we will definitely be returning!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2017

Dear Amy,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel and our TripAdvisor community. We are thankful for the many kind comments and hope to see you and your family back at our hotel on your next Disneyland vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2016

We stayed here for our most recent trip to Disneyland. We really liked it. The room had a very nice amount of space. The amenities were nice. The complementary breakfast was really good, especially the waffle station! It is very close to the park making walking very easy. The roof top pool was nice. We understand that it provides a great view of the fireworks at Disneyland, but unfortunately, the weather prevented the fireworks during our entire stay. Having a CVS on the ground floor was also very convenient! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Great location to have convenient access to Disneyland!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lancec984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 January 2017

Dear Lancec984,
Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. Our waffle station has been a big hit since we implemented it a few weeks ago and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed it. It is unfortunate that you were not able to catch the fireworks this time around. As you probably already know, our weather has been less than perfect over the last two weeks. Wishing you and your family a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I had a few qualms about staying here after reading some of the negative reviews. In general, I thought the reviews on here were very accurate. In my opinion, this was not the usual standard Marriott hotel, and there were some housekeeping issues, but it earned 4 stars purely on the location, which was wonderfully accessible to Disneyland (10 minutes walk to the gate), and the price, which was almost half of other comparable hotels in the same location.

We stayed 5 nights in a 2-queen suite (all rooms in the hotel are classified as suites). The layout is as follows: enter into the "living room", with sofa bed to the left and desk to the right. Ahead of the living room is the bathroom at left and a snack/meal area at right with microwave, refrigerator, and countertop. At the back, straight ahead, is the bedroom with two queen beds to the left. There are no doors separating the areas, but with the bathroom in the middle you cannot see from the living room into the bedroom apart from through the (wide) hallway.

(Note: I did see some of the "bunkbed" suites when the rooms were being turned over / cleaned. It appeared that the only difference between regular and kids' bunkbed suites is that they placed a bunkbed in the living room area. If we'd had a bunkbed suite, I'd have been surprised / annoyed that the bunk bed was placed directly on the hallway wall. The regular suite with the living room was very spacious, but I believe the bunkbed suite would have felt rather small if occupied by the maximum number of people.)

Light throughout was pretty good, with well-placed and bright lamps.

Our room overlooked the parking lot between this hotel, and the neighboring Residence Inn hotel. Noise was not an issue for us, but you could hear people entering cars / the occasional car alarm going off. More significant was the noise of people from above and the hallways. It did not bother us too much, but the footsteps from above were loud. Parking is in an underground lot beneath the hotel. It worked great for us at this busy time of year, even though other people reviewed as having trouble. We arrived at 2am and were concerned about having trouble finding a place to park briefly while checking in, then parking permanently in the underground lot. We had called ahead to find out if valet would be available, and they told us that no valet was available and we just had to show up and see what happened. When we arrived, some friendly workers taking a break outside helped us find a spot while we checked in and from there it was plain sailing.

Service was fine throughout - not too helpful by phone but better in person. We requested more towels and more blankets, and each time they arrived at our room within ten minutes. Front desk service was friendly, offering smiles and lollipops for the children anytime we passed.

Breakfast was fine - we are restricted because of gluten issues. There was the usual array of muffins / breads / bagels, plus oatmeal, four kinds of cold cereals, yogurt and a limited selection of fruit (apples and bananas, and they ran out a couple of days we were there). There were hot options of sausage, potatoes, and eggs (made from powder / not fresh). Juices were apple or orange, and of course coffee, and there was a waffle maker. It was definitely enough for a good breakfast before heading out. However, breakfast was extremely busy and the seating area was very restricted - not nearly big enough for the hotel. The first morning we got down by 8.45 and couldn't find seating, so we ended up sitting outside on the cold patio. When we passed the area just before 6.30 on our way to DL, we saw people already waiting for breakfast to open (opens at 6.30). Another day we went just past 9 and got a table for 4 without trouble. So finding seating may be a bit of a crapshoot. Also, all cutlery / utensils and plates are disposable. So that felt a little weird (presumably this is how the cost is so low).

We did use the pool on the rooftop, even though it was the end of December. Our two under-9s enjoyed splashing in the lukewarm pool, even though the outside weather was chilly, and the rooftop area was very relaxing. There was ample room for sitting, or even playing a game of football with an inflatable ball. However, the pool was very small and had it been peak time it might have been very crowded. Also, while the towels were extremely clean and white, the cushions and upholstery on some of the rooftop chairs were very stained and dirty.

The laundry room on the fifth floor was spick and span and very convenient. It's $2.50 for a wash and $2.50 for a dry, so not cheap but very convenient and the front desk will make change and sell laundry soap. The fitness room also looked clean and was very quiet while we were there.

Walking to DL was extremely easy: straight up Harbor Boulevard and turn left into the gate area. It took about 10 minutes walking at a moderate speed pushing a stroller. We couldn't have been happier with the location. We've stayed at the Garden Grove hotels before, and used ART, but for us this time walking was so much easier and faster. Even on the days when it rained heavily, it wasn't too difficult to wrap the children in ponchos on the strollers and deliver them dry and happy to DL. It was super easy to go home in the afternoon, have a rest, and hop back up to DL for evening activities.

The other element of the location is the proximity to restaurants (Garden Walk is very close) and the CVS located below the hotel. The CVS stocks snacks, a small selection of groceries, and other tourist essentials such as bathing suits and strollers (!). It was extremely convenient.

So, in short: the location and price of this hotel made it a great choice, despite a few minor issues in the hotel itself.

Room Tip: If you want to see DL fireworks, ask for a room facing DL (not overlooking parking lot). We were tol...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank libie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 December 2016

Dear Libie2,
Thank you for the very detailed review of our property. I am sure that our TripAdvisor community will find your review very helpful when considering their trip out to Anaheim. We are always working on improving our operation and invite you to reach out to me to discuss some of the housekeeping issues that arose during your visit. We love getting feedback from our guests as it helps us better the experience for our future guests. Thank you again for the review and we hope that you have a happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Spacious, clean room with breakfast included! Breakfast includes eggs, waffles, and oatmeal. Coffee and juices, milk and cereal. Lots of seating and even a deck on top floor to enjoy breakfast outside! Just a short walk to Disney and Downtown Disney. Staff as extremely friendly and helpful. I would happily stay here again! Highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Catherine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 December 2016

Dear Catherine,
Thank you for the wonderful review, we are happy to hear that you had a great stay. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family during your next trip out to Anaheim. Enjoy the rest of your holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This property is a gem among so many choices in the area. The front desk staff is welcoming and friendly. A warm greeting, fast check in, and useful tips about busy times for breakfast. The room was exceptionally clean and the breakfast buffet was impressive.

Room Tip: A short walk to Disney
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 December 2016

Dear Jim,
I can't thank you enough for posting such a wonderful review of our hotel. It is an honor for us to be called a "gem" amongst our competitors. We look forward to serving you in the future. Happy holidays from all of us here at the Springhill Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.9 km away
SpringHill Suites Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 1801 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3509
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $191 - $714 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located two blocks from the Disneyland Resort, SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is the ideal destination for visitors to the Happiest Place on Earth™. Spend a day living the magic of Disneyland Park(R) and the thrills of Disney California Adventure(R). Stroll through Downtown Disney where a unique world of shopping, dining and entertainment awaits. Plus, we're next door to the Ana ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Marriott, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing