We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Son's 5th Birthday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #11 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2015

This was my son's first time to Disneyland and his 5th birthday. We wanted him to have the best experience. We were hoping that they did special amenities for children birthday but they don't. I know of other hotels that put together little packages from the gift shop together and have all the employees sign a birthday card. And by small packages I mean something like a coloring book and crayons. Either way it's still a nice gesture saying happy birthday from the staff to show they care and to thank them for choosing their hotel. Everything was great. My son enjoyed his first visit and his 5th birthday. We took a cab to get to the park and back a shuttle would still be a great idea. It isn't too far however it is a bit far for little legs. Pool was a bit small but perfect for my little one. He enjoyed the pool and hot tub. There was one front desk staff that could have cared more. Other than that everything was great. Thank you for everything.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Genevieve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,463)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,298 of 1,463 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2015

Hyatt Place Anaheim couldn't have been better located, as we were attending WonderCon at the convention center, a quick walk away. The room was spacious and clean and seemed very new. A bit loud with all the little kids roaming, but to be expected since Disneyland is so close. Free breakfast buffet was surprisingly delicious. A very nice experience.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for taking time to write such a nice review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that your stay was great and that you will be hopefully visiting us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

This hotel is a very solid choice if you're staying in the convention center/Disney area. The rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, the parking is convenient and reasonable, and the convention center and some dining is within walking distance. Bonus: our room had a view of the Disneyland fireworks.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Picked this place sight unseen for a two (then three!) night stay while taking my mother and two kids (one in a wheelchair) to Disneyland for their first trip. It was everything we hoped for and needed for our budget - easy parking, walk to Disneyland, nightly beer and wine to unwind from day's events, great free breakfast, and beautiful, comfortable rooms. Amazing staff. Everything was very accessible and we had a great time!! Only con would be the pool - at this time of year it was too cold because it doesn't get much sun!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
Thank connorskid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you got a chance to stay not only two nights but added a third. Good to hear you enjoyed our beverage service and our friendly staff! Hope to have you come back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

The Hyatt Place is close to Disneyland, the ART buses, has great food, and nice service. They've recently added the ability to buy the ART tickets at the front desk, which makes life even more convenient. The hotel is clean and quiet too.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry M, General Manager at Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2015

Cheryl,
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. good that you mentioned the ART transportation as we do sell the tickets and it does make it nice to jump on the shuttle that drops you right at the main gate of Disneyland. Hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#32 of 119 in Anaheim
2,155 reviews
0.4 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hyatt House at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,278 reviews
1.5 km away
Disneyland Hotel
Disneyland Hotel
#20 of 119 in Anaheim
2,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Address: 2035 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $188 - $481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers spacious, contemporary guest rooms with contemporary decor with stylish furnishings, including plush Hyatt Grand Bed™ and state of the art media and work centers. You'll love the 42" flat panel HDTV, sofa, free WiFi everywhere and remote printing. Re-energize after a busy day in the 24-hour fitness center or gather the family or meet with friends for dinner or glass of wine or beer in our Coffee to Cocktails bar. Wake up to a free a.m. kitchen skillet™ (free hot breakfast) served in our Guest Kitchen every morning with Starbucks(R) coffee that will fill you up and get you on your way to the Disneyland(R) Resort Parks, Knott's Berry Farm or just about anywhere else in Southern California where dreams come true. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing