We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redmond, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good for families”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

The hotel is good if you are looking for an pretty cheap place close to the park. You can walk over to the Marriott across the parking lot to catch the shuttle to the park. I found the walls to be very thin though and when our neighbours returned at 11pm it sounded like they were in my room talking and it woke me up. There was also a lot of noise in the hallway. If you are a light sleeper or your kids are it is a bit much. We had the family suite with bunkbeds in one room and queen in the other. However they are not really two rooms just seperated by a glass sliding door so light goes through and you have to go through room with queen bed to get to washroom by front door. I did not like the layout and it was tight. But if you are only sleeping in your room it is not a problem.

The pool did not have towels a couple times but was never really crowded.

The service in the restaurant the morning we went was horrible. We had to wait 10 minutes to be acknowledged then another 15 to be seated. I would just walk over to the Marriott across the parking lot where the service was better.

I would not stay here again. I was traveling with 10 people and needed 3 rooms so used points for one and got discounted rates on the others which is why we stayed there.

Room Tip: The less walls you share the better and the top floor would be better because then you wouldn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisMac17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear ChrisMac7,

We are very sorry to hear of the inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. Please accept our apologies. Thank you for bringing these details to our attention. We are constantly striving to deliver the very best experience for each of our guests and always appreciate valuable feedback. Our hope is that you will decide to give us another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    244
    87
    40
    29
See reviews for
326
77
28
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews and its convenient location for Disneyland, which was our main reason for the stay, enjoying Halloween weekend.
Very pleasant, knowledgable and exceptionally helpful staff, particularly front desk, who even printed Google Maps for us to our destinations. Also the servers at the buffet breakfast, which is reasonably priced and very good value. Rooms are fairly large, clean and well equipped. Beds are very comfortable with pillow options. The location is easy to find from the interstate, though there is no traffic noise and we it was easy to get a good night's sleep. The pool looked lovely though we ran out of day to give it a try.
The $12 charge for parking is a pain when you pay Disney another $15 for their park and ride (which is almost opposite the hotel). You can easily walk to the parks - 3 blocks to the gates - but we were coming back late with a totally crashed kid, and walking was not an option. Unaware of hotel shuttle others refer to - maybe my ignorance.
There is a steakhouse on the car park though we did not try it. Some of the other "basic-service" hotels in the area had more restaurant options on their car parks (more options without having to drive).
Overall, the hotel met our needs well, and if we are ever in Anaheim again, we would certainly consider a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jezzieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Dear jezzieboy,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the recent Halloween weekend. Its great to hear how much you enjoyed our exceptional customer service level. It is always a pleasure to assist you in any we can to help make your stay an enjoyable one. Thank you for commenting on our affordable rates, spacious accommodations and breakfast buffet. We appreciate your excellent ratings on our property and hope you will decide to stay with us again on your return visit to the Anaheim area.

Sincerely,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

My husband and I stayed 4 nights this October and we had such a wonderful time. This was our second visit and was even better than the first. Hotel was really quiet and room was spacious and clean. Breakfast which was included in the rate was delicious. Loved the waffles which you make yourself and the scrambled eggs!
Location is about 15-20 min walk to Disneyland. We walked a couple of mornings but decided to get the ART shuttle from the Marriott next door the other times.
Only bummer is the $12 that you have to pay daily for parking.
Recommend this hotel for couples and families with teenage kids.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazzy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Jazzy83,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your recent visit to the Anaheim area. We appreciate all of the great details you shared about your wonderful experience with us. Thank you for the outstanding ratings on our Anaheim hotel and for recommending us to other travelers. We hope you will be back to visit again soon!

Regards,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Joaquin, California
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel thinking that since it was a marriott brand hotel, it will be the same as other Marriott hotels we've stayed in over the years. The price was $109 + taxes - not bad! Hoever, when we got to the room, it was not what we've been accustomed to in other Marriott brand hotels. The carpet was dirty and the bathroom was not cleaned properly. It was late at night already when we arrived that is why we didn't bother changing rooms because we're tired and just wanted to sleep. The couch pull out bed was terrible. i had an aching back when we left the next day. I will never stay at this hotel again. The air conditioner was loud and not working well. This hotel gives Marriott a bad name. The service was even bad. We were checking in when the clerk received a phone call - we waited 13 minutes for that phone call to end before the clerk finished our check in process. The experience started bad and ended worse.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mang Andres V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear MangAndres,

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy experience with us. Thank you for bringing the details of what occurred during your stay to our attention. We appreciate your feedback, as we take our guests' comments and opinions very seriously. We also apologize for the delay you experienced during check in while our front desk staff assisted other guests. Again, thank you for completing the review on our property.

Sincerely,

Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

Good little Marriott. Very clean and good location. Checked in later and the front desk was helpful and definitely improved the stay. Parking was a little crowded and the fee seemed a little senseless. Other then that I'd go there again

Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kleimy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eCommerceCoordinator, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center, responded to this review, 16 November 2011
Dear Kleimy,

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our customer service, accommodations and location. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip and for taking the time to complete the review. We hope your travels with bring you back to the Anaheim area in the near future.

Best,
Mitch Healy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.2 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#27 of 118 in Anaheim
1,984 reviews
0.1 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Residence Inn by Marriott at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
1.6 km away
Courtyard Anaheim Theme Park Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Address: 2045 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513 (Formerly Courtyard Anaheim at Disneyland Resort)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#7 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#19 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#40 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $173 - $450
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center is a top choice among Disneyland resort hotels and hotels near Anaheim Convention Center. We provide a perfect backdrop and location for business or leisure travel in Anaheim, California, offering what guests need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. A great choice among hotels in Anaheim for meetings and affordable stays, Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center offers terrific services and amenities including free high-speed Wi-FI, cozy bedding, a business center, meeting rooms, a fitness center, and an outdoor pool with children's pool area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Marriott, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Courtyard Anaheim At Disneyland Hotel
Anaheim Courtyard
Anaheim Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing