We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This a wonderful family friendly hotel. The hotel is well kept and the staff was always very helpful. Agios has great food and servie, the prices are good as well. Definitely will stay here again on our next trip to Disney Land.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bel4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,536)
There are newer reviews for Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,873 - 1,877 of 2,536 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2012

PRO: very good and helpful staff, good cleanliness, good hotel facilities. They provide free internet access (awesome!).
oh, they gave awesome cookies during check in!!!

CONS: breakfast meal variety is very limited. Parking fee is USD 16.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrDharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel82, General Manager at Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2012

Thank you for recognizing our great staff and the free wireless internet . That is something we recently introduced due to popular demand.
As for our breakfast variety, I am sorry that you found it deficient. Perhaps you could share with me where we could improve. In addition to fresh pancakes, two egg dishes, breakfast meats, potato dish, fresh fruits, juices, yogurts, home backed muffins, etc, I thought we had covered all the bases. I can be reached at 714-383-7016 and would enjoy speaking with you.
Respectfully,
Jeff Morse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We stayed here for three nights in February. It is by far the nicest Anaheim hotel we have stayed at. The room was large, well equipped and very clean.
Our coffee machine broke down but was replaced by a brand new fresh-out-the-box unit within 20 minutes. Very impressed.

The pool area was nice, although in shade all of the day (perhaps this changes in summer months). The pool and lobby are the only places we managed to log on to the free wi-fi but it worked fine (no point in paying for in-room use, as it should really be free throughout, having free areas and charged area makes them seem miserly).

It’s a comfortable 4 block walk to Disney. You can save yourself time by picking up tickets from the Official Visitor Centre which is located within this hotel. We checked, and their prices are exactly the same as at the ticket booths.

There are all manner of shops and restaurants for all budgets on S.Harbor Blvd, so take a walk or better yet a short drive and you are bound to find something suitable.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Anaheim/Disney area

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The Doubletree was a pleasant retreat in the busy Disney resort zone. The staff were helpful and polite at check in and gave us a free upgrade to a large suite. Our room was spacious, quiet and very clean. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of pillows. We had a great view facing Disney and saw the fireworks from our room each night of our stay. The room service breakfast was prompt, hot, delicious and generous. It was very well priced to boot. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good as well. There is a Disney welcome center in the hotel which made ticket purchasing easy as there was no line. A local shuttle service to the
parks stops right at the hotel entrance which was convenient as well. The only drawback was the pool on site. It was very small. Other than that, it was a great stay at a great price!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank SBtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed there based on tripadvisor ratings and WAS NOT disappointed. The staff - from the front desk - to maid service - the the lounge for breakfast was perfect. Beds were comfortable. I travel a lot, and this was a wonderful family experience

Room Tip: We had a 3rd floor poolside room, but all were really quiet. I reserved two rooms for two families...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PHX-AZ-Tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.5 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 118 in Anaheim
4,357 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,193 reviews
0.4 km away
Anaheim Marriott
Anaheim Marriott
#29 of 118 in Anaheim
2,044 reviews
0.6 km away
Sheraton Park Hotel at the Anaheim Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center

Address: 2085 S Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92802-3513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#4 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#6 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $166 - $305 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 251
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center is ideally located one block from the Anaheim Convention Center and just one mile from Disneyland(R) Park and Disney's California Adventure(R) Park. Now offering free wifi and 100% Non-Smoking facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hotelopia, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Doubletree Suites by Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Suites By Hilton Hotel Anaheim Resort - Convention Anaheim
Doubletree Hotel Anaheim
Doubletree Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing