We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Excellent value, a quiet retreat"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Pepper Tree

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Pepper Tree
Ranked #23 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Excellent value, a quiet retreat"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

After reading a ton of reviews for most all hotels near Disney, we settled on Hotel Pepper Tree and were not disappointed! This hotel was a fantastic value. If you want to spend $150+ per night at a hotel closer to Disney, in a small room, and be around all the mania, all the time, go for it. Hotel Pepper Tree on the other hand is a nice, quiet retreat very close by and for a much better price. We stayed 5 days in CA doing Disney, the beach and other things and were happy to return to the Pepper Tree each night. The grounds and rooms are decorated in a rustic style, very pretty and nice for a change.

The room: VERY amply sized. Our family of four stayed in the 2 queen room. We LOVED having a kitchen. It came with basic pots, pans, and dishes - worked well for us! We baked cookies one night and made our own lunches. Fridge is full sized, oven and microwave smaller but adequate. There is a sofa and TV area and lots of room around the beds. There is a nice sized patio/balcony as well. HUGE closet with full sized mirrors and a separate "changing area" away from the bathroom with a mirror, chair, dresser, etc. This is not a pristine, brand new room but we found the lines and bedding, etc to be clean and adequate. Beds were comfy with many different pillows to choose from. Housekeeping kept everything very clean every day, even when we had a "do not disturb" sign up until later in the day, they still came by later and cleaned. Nice smelling shampoos and soaps.

Breakfast: For $5 for the entire room (kids eat free) we ate breakfast at the Aztecas restaurant on site. While I wouldn't say it was a stellar meal, it was sufficient. They had cereals, yogurt, scrambled eggs, potatoes and onions, ham (pressed ham, not the best quality but it was ok), pancakes, toast, muffins, juice (I think it was a sunny delight type, not 100% juice), milk. Can't beat the price and it fed us enough to start the day.

Grounds: Very nice, rustic decorations. Pool has two turtle water fountains that my kids enjoyed. Small pool but nice enough. Beautiful fountains with gold fish out front, Wi-fi access for $5 per device for the entire stay. There is karaoke at the Aztec restaurant until 1am each night but we never had any noise issues from that (stayed on 2nd floor). Other than a couple people who let their kids make a bunch of noise in the early AM once (not the hotels fault), we had a very nice, quiet stay here.

We encountered no issues whatsoever staying here. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful. Balcony view was to a parking lot but that didn't bother us as we were only there enough to sleep and get ready for our adventures. We didn't even use the AC/heater unit as the weather was nice enough to just open sliding door on patio to cool down the room.

For anyone looking for an ample sized room with nice accommodations (kitchen was awesome!!), great value for the money, and away from all the Disney mania (took us only 10 min. to get there by car), consider the Hotel Pepper Tree. We would definitely consider staying here again.

Room Tip: 2nd floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alishamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,506 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    980
    995
    342
    133
    56
See reviews for
1,367
637
82
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

It's a bargain considering what we paid for. The room is cozy for my family of 3. we spent 6 nights in the King Studio Apartment with ensuite Kitchenette. The utensils and crockery were minimal but adequate. Did not use any of them except for the kettle, pot and bowls. I brought my own. I always do. Full bottle of dishwashing liquid and a fat roll of kitchen towel also provided. They replenish promptly when it's used up. We had housekeeping almost daily except on days when we didn't need it. They tidy up the room nicely and sanitize the bathroom. Bed and pillow is Comfy. We Could hear footsteps and talking at the corridors at night. Not TT good for a light sleeper. But the roads outside are quiet all the time. It's a decent location. Plenty of Halal eateries nearby, mostly 5-7mins drive tops! There's also a halal butcher abt 5mins drive. Target is down the street, again abt 5mins drive. It's quite conveniently located near the freeway so getting to Disneyland is a breeze as well as Knotts Berry. Things TT could have been better were if they had laundry facilities in the hotel itself, provided bedroom slippers and offered some assistance to guest with many luggages during check out. My hubby had to go down to the frontdesk asked for the trolley brought it back to our room, load our 4 huge luggages, maneuvered thru the corridor and lift single handedly. When he struggled to keep the lift door open while wheeling the full trolley out nobody from the frontdesk assisted. He hurt his arm btw. After all that, he had to carry the luggage out to the carpark n load it into the car. Some help from the staff would have been great. Well, I hope they'd step up a little. The whole experience staying there was good. I'd reccomend this place to families. Cozy and value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Withbabywilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2012

This hotel is a good value. Stayed in courtyard suite. Handy kitchen. Great supermarket with mexican food across the street. I would sstay here again. It is not perfect, but it is great value.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Hill NJ
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

It was just okay for us. The thing is why stay here? If you are doing Disney...then NO! Stay closer!! More restaurants etc. nearer to Disney. If perhaps you want to use this as a home base for the beaches and Knot's, visiting family etc. in area, then okay. Just okay. Staff was not anything special at all! Who needs a full frig. in room?? Clean enough. You can hear folks walking around upstairs.....What?!? Good size room. Just okay. Would not stay again! Gave them an average rating, but that is me being nice.....
Bed was comfortable.

Room Tip: 1st floor patio was okay...no one can see in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Very pleasantly surprised. Nice, clean rooms (w/ kitchenette), had some old-fashioned charm, but has been kept up nice; convenient location. Also, roomy enough for 2 queen beds & a roll-away bed. Very nice staff!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dce_irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
7.0 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
6.4 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,917 reviews
8.8 km away
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
Ayres Hotel Anaheim
#6 of 118 in Anaheim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
6.7 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pepper Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pepper Tree

Property: Hotel Pepper Tree
Address: 2375 W Lincoln Ave, Anaheim, CA 92801-5105
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#10 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $124 - $215
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pepper Tree 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover old fashioned hospitality at Hotel Pepper Tree, a unique extended stay hotel with kitchens in Southern California style and rustic Spanish influence. With warm earthy decor, hand–crafted wood furniture, and Hollywood memorabilia, our home–style boutique hotel is the perfect place to work or unwind in Orange County. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Pepper Tree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pepper Tree Anaheim
Pepper Tree Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing