We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,051)
Filter reviews
3,051 results
Traveller rating
1,300
1,249
330
108
64
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,300
1,249
330
108
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street captain kidds free breakfast closest hotel bagels disneyland entrance can't beat the location main entrance perfect location visiting disneyland sofa bed after a long day would stay here again we've stayed mid day fridge and microwave third floor
Filter
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 3,051 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

We were on a trip to Disneyland. This hotel is literally right across the street. We came back for a mid afternoon dip in the pool and did not have to walk far to get into the park. Breakfast was good, selection was plentiful

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank RosemarieC136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were pleasantly surprised with this hotel and how easily we could walk our family across the street to Disneyland. Many places advertise a convenience to Disney, but this one can't be beat, and the price is extremely fair. Nice, clean rooms and friendly staff. We would absolutely stay here again on another trip to Disney.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Holly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed here two weekends in June. It is literally right across the street from the entrance to Disneyland. The buffet breakfast that is included is substantial and good. The room was a decent size and the beds so comfy after a long day at Disney. Parking is 10 dollars a night. You can sit out front of the hotel and watch the nightly fireworks display. The only downside to this place is the pool. There is absolutely no ambiance to it. It is on the smaller side and almost completely in the shade by 3pm. If they would even add plants it would help make this feel more resort like. Other than that, it was a great value for the price. (150/night)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MontanaCyndi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We love the Park Place Inn. I hate to give it such positive reviews because it is already difficult getting a reservation! We enjoy the convenient location to the park. It is quicker to get to the hotel from the entrance of either DIsneyland or California Adventure, than it is to get from the back of either park to the front gate. We like to check in the night before our Disney days start, get some food and snacks from Target just down the road about a mile, and then visit Downtown Disney (within 15 minute walk to the back of Downtown Disney). Then we head back to our hotel, and comfy beds, to get ready for our adventure! The breakfasts are superb. Hot food, make your own Sausage/Egg/Cheese/Ham Muffins, yogurts, cereals, pastries, fruit, drinks. Then head to the park! If you call the front desk the room will be cleaned before you get back for a lunch and nap (that's how we maximize our time at the park, so the kids aren't worn out). Then back to the park for the rest of the day! Parking is only $10/day and very convenient, although the parking spaces are a little tight for larger vehicles. There is a gift shop, business center, remodeled lobby, swimming pool, what else could you ask for! Its also really close to several restaurants on Harbor, Mimis is one of our favorites, just north a couple of blocks. You really can't go wrong with this hotel! Thanks to a great staff and great service!

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter. Away from the front desk and Harbor Street.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Tankiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Nothing fancy, but, this is literally across the street from the main gate. I would stay here again for that reason alone. The rooms are comfortable and clean, nothing fancy. Lots of restaurants close by if you want something to eat before going into the parks.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank ella-chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Park Place Inn - Mini Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review. I am pleased you enjoyed the location and accommodations. We greatly appreciate your comments and compliments and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Thank you and take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews