We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Rooms are clean, staff is very helpful and kids eat free at restaurant! My kids love the chicken strips! and the people at the restaurant are super nice! The pool is huge I guess because the hotel shares the pool with stay bridge (right next door). but in general hotel is good (no luxury or anything) but decent if you want to have a peaceful night!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Adry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 347 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2015

We arrived here after a 15hr flight from Melb, Aust.
After arriving before 8am (we didn't have check in until 11) we were found a prompt room and even upgraded. Very happy.

The staff were very easy going, and helpful. Big shout outs to Alex at the service desk.
We stayed here like many visitors to make our way to Disneyland.

The staff were brilliant during our stay, the restaurant staff were lovely and the meals filling.

My only issue was, being a coffee drinker, a snooty Melbourne coffee drinker, I had to get used to the non espresso variant and starbucks - that happened once.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobbieSpatial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

This hotel is the worst I've ever been to. Don't waste your time. Hotel staff is incompetent and will not help you. Even if you are locked out of the very room you paid for. Don't waste your time on this place. There are plenty of other options.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rkindle11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

We pride ourselves on our customer service abilities. I am very sorry if we fell short while attempting to assist you. Unfortunately you did not provide us with very much information regarding your incident. I will say that guests often lock themselves out of their room and request a duplicate key. We take safety and security very seriously and when making a duplicate key we always ask for identification. If a guest can not provide proper identification we will not issue a key. While this may upset some people we do not make exceptions when it comes to someones safety and security.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Anaheim in April 2014 with the family on our first Disneyland visit. The hotel is great when travelling with kids and staff are very friendly. Walking distance to restaurants and 7 eleven and other amenities, great view of Anaheim when on top floor. The only let down we felt needs attention is the restaurant as it looks a bit run down and more attention to the quality of food on the buffet as the fruit salad was way past it's due date. Staff were very apologetic which was nice but it's little thing that make a great experience.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Rodrigo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

We just spent 3 days at this place. First, we arrived late at night, everyone was tired, no bellboys to help with luggage. Once we got in the room, we asked for a cot. The cot was delivered nice and on time but without sheets and blankets. The housekeeper came back with an adult size pillow and an adult size blanket. Just one! not even a sheet! And there are no more sheets in the closet so she had to come back with another adult size blanket. The next morning, the place was evacuated due to a fire alarm that someone activated. We never heard anything until a pitchy noise followed by the voice of the manager said that they were investigating the incident. Five minutes later, the same pitchy noise saying that everything was fine. We tried to have a shower then and there was not hot water. This delayed us an hour of our planned schedule. We went for some breakfast in the hotel. The staff is really nice but the food not so much. I asked my husband to put the passports and our jewelry on the safety box and he replied that it was not working. I thought: this must be a joke. We called the maintenance guy, he showed up and asked us if we had done something to the safety box. I said no, he checked it and it was in fact not working because it needed new batteries. The next day we left to Disney and it was raining most of the day, so what you expect after a long wet day is to have a nice hot shower but guess what? the hot water system was not working again! It was not fixed that night and I realised that the syringe for my daughters medicine was missing, so I think the housekeeper put it in the bin. I went to speak to the manager and explained the hot water problem and he just replied: There are a lot of rooms with the same problem! I was thinking what? I didnt care what was going on in other rooms! Then, I explained about the syringe and his solution was a terrible map (my husband got lost) to find a chemist shop that he never found. He offered us a free breakfast. Yes, a free breakfast for all the annoyance! We did not have any other problem until we went to check out and the receptionist tried to charge us for the free breakfast! We will never stay at this place again. Is not even that cheap! We stayed a few hours in Days Inn at the airport to kill some hours before our connecting flight and I can say it was much better!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard S, Manager at Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2015

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am very sorry that we failed to meet your expectations on a number of levels. I will share your concerns at our next department head meeting so we can learn and grow from it. I am confident we can overcome these deficiencies and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
3 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Anaheim - Resort Area
0.4 km away
The Comfort Inn & Suites Anaheim, Disneyland Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,569 reviews
1.4 km away
Cortona Inn & Suites Anaheim Resort
2.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Anaheim
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area

Address: 1915 S Manchester Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $135 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort is located in the heart of Anaheim, just minutes from Disneyland, is a full service hotel with 264 guestrooms, including upgraded executive king rooms. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort also offers free wireless high-speed Internet throughout the hotel, including the Pacifica Ballroom, ideal for meetings and social functions. The Holiday Inn Anaheim Resort sells Disneyland Tickets in the Disneyland Resort. Located just 1 mile from the Anaheim Convention Center. Other entertainment venues within one mile include: Anaheim Stadium/Honda Center, the Home of the Anaheim Angels, Downtown Disney and Disney's California Adventure. The perfect hotel for a Disneyland vacation. Enjoy breakfast and dinner in our American Brasserie Restaurant and Bar, featuring pool and watch sporting events. Pool side drinks and dining from the Cabana Bar (seasonal), are available. Located just 4 blocks from the hotel is the Block & Garden Walk, offering movie theaters, several restaurants and shopping options. The newest Holiday Inn in Anaheim, built in 2001. A full service hotel with friendly amenities of a resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Anaheim-Resort Area Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing