We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
Ranked #31 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

We stayed here for the Disneyland "Leap Day" celebration and were pleasantly surprised. We weren't expecting the Ritz or anything, but for $49/night, it served it's purpose.
Two negatives:
1) Extremely Thin Walls... we had a family next to us with two or three SCREAMING children that didn't stop crying until well into the early hours of the morning. If this keeps you awake, bring earplugs.
2) If you're over 5 ft tall, the shower is going to be a challenge. I am 5"2', and the shower head was so low that I had to bend backwards to rinse the shampoo out of my hair... I felt really bad for my 6"2' boyfriend, who basically showered on his knees! lol
(Also, for some reason the last day we were there (3/2), there was no hot water either)

Everything was extremely clean, staff was very friendly, free continental breakfast was a nice perk. All in all, a very good experience

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whittenk74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for the review, its wonderful to hear that you found us to be a great value. Our various amenities that we offer free of charge do help make things affordable. Complimentary breakfast, free wifi, free parking, are just a few items that help make things fit into a budget. We are only minutes from the Disneyland park, so one can leave the car here and take a short 10 minute walk to the park. We hope to see you again next time you are in Anaheim. Thank you again for the great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,420)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,891 - 1,895 of 2,423 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

We stay at this hotel atleast 5 - 6 times a year when we go to Disneyland. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The rooms are cheap but clean. We have visited some other hotels by Disneyland and they were old and disgusting. This hotels remodels often. Walking distance to Disneyland is a plus.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jckathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We always love to hear from repeat customers such as yourself. We do our best to keep things clean and maintained for all our guests. We have done some changes to the rooms, adding new bedding, upgrading the televisions etc. We have also remodeled the breakfast area, and are soon adding some changes to our menu for the complimentary breakfast. As you mention we are very close to Disneyland, its just a 10 minute walk from here. We have free parking, so you save on the parking fee at the park when you stay with us. The ART bus also picks up right in front of the motel, for those who wish to take the shuttle for a small charge. Thank you so much for the great review, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This really is a great price, and just a few blocks from Disney Land. We had a 4, 3, and a one year old. The stroller was fine. The 4 year old skipped her way there, but coming back all the kids were too tired! We still made it. It really is close.

We were on the second floor, and there isn't a elevator, so keep that in mind. If you have little kids, the ground floor is better. We had two rooms with the door in-between so that was nice.
Definetly no-frills, but it was close and clean. There are plenty of places to eat near by.

Room Tip: No elevator so if you have a stroller or little ones to carry ground floor would be best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conniemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

We want to thank you for the review. It is true we are very close to Disneyland, just a 10 minute walk and you are there! It is great you mentioned the stairs and requesting lower floor with the little ones. We are always happy to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I hope you had time to enjoy the heated pool and hot tub while you were here. It is very popular with all our guests. It's a great way to relax after a long day at the park. Thank you again for the review, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Room was clean, bed was quite comfortable, location close enough to walk (0.8 mile) to Disneyland (save the $15 fee to park at disneyland).
Room was on the first floor and a little noisey when people walk by talking or from cars in the parking lot. This did not seem to be much of a problem for us.
No microwave or small refrigerator in room (they are apparently available for an additional fee). Coffee is lousy from the room's coffee maker....go get some somewhere else.
If you want a basic hotel/motel room real close to Disneyland for a reasonable price, this one works. Also, lots of places to eat or shop nearby (walking distance).

Room Tip: They all appear to be about the same.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdH61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Thank you for the review. It is good to hear that we fit into your budget while visiting Disneyland. The free parking is a plus, it does save on parking fee at Disneyland. We are just a short 10 minute walk to the park from here. There are also several places to shop and dine nearby as well. We do have microwaves and fridges available upon request for a small fee. Our complimentary breakfast also makes things a bit more affordable. Thanks again for the review, and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed here for ten days. In those ten days I did tire of lukewarm showers and having to crouch down to get under the shower head. Other than that I had no complaints about this property. Our AC went out, but they were there an hour later and swapped it out for a brand new one. It is just around the corner from the Happiest place on earth, so for the rate we got it, we would be pretty darn ungrateful to complain too much. ONe word of caution, refrigerators and microwaves are an additional $5 per day each, or $8 per day for both. You should include this in your calculation if you're going to stay there versus somewhere else that's just a bit more.

Room Tip: Just get as close to the entrance as possible. Also, if you're brave you can jump the fence int...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RoanP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Super8k, Manager at Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

We appreciate the review. Its nice to hear you enjoyed being so close to the park. It is true, we are a 10 minute walk to Disneyland from here. There are also various stores and places to dine right next door and around the corner. We do provide fridge and microwave for an additional $8 a day when requested. A coffee maker is in each and every room for use during your stay. The complimentary breakfast is served from 6 to 9 every morning, and is a nice start to a busy day at the park. Thanks again for the review, we look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Anaheim (1 BLK/Disneyland)
0.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#5 of 118 in Anaheim
1,192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Castle Inn and Suites
Castle Inn and Suites
#17 of 118 in Anaheim
1,680 reviews
0.4 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
0.3 km away
Grand Legacy At The Park
Grand Legacy At The Park
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland

Address: 415 West Katella Avenue, Anaheim, CA 92802-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Anaheim
#17 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#27 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#31 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $108 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland 2*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Anaheim Near Disneyland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Anaheim/Near Disneyland Hotel Anaheim
Super Eight Anaheim
Anaheim Super Eight
Anaheim Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing