We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenience”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I've stayed at this Hotel two different times this last week...I'm also a Diamond Elite...We used our points for this place...This Hotel is great for its convenience between the Desert where I live and the Ocean...Lots of Kids and thats because its affordable to stay between the Disney and Knot"s resorts...Actually a better than normal breakfast for a Quality Inn..Pool is in use...Great for kids...My only negative is I was in a Non Smoking room and my bedspread on my very comfortable bed had cigarette burns.... that is a no no...I've been in much better Quality Inns and much worse...For the Area..and that it is affordable for people with kids and your only here to sleep....this is your place...

Room Tip: This Hotel does have a elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank sandymccluskey1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2016

I am a Choice Privileges Diamond Elite Member, and I stay at Choice Hotels often for business and for pleasure. I had more than enough points to give my granddaughter and her family of four a place to stay for their trip to Disneyland. I was extremely disappointed in their experience. My granddaughter called me more than once because of all the problems that they were having, and I received no help from the front desk. On their first night, the lock on the door did not work, and with two young children this was important for my grandchildren and great grandchildren. They called the front desk, and they were not able to fix the lock so they gave them another room. In this room, they woke up to roaches on the floor and under the refrigerator. The called about this and were given another room. That evening, when they returned from Disneyland, the were awake for most of the night by jumping on beds and furniture in the room above them. The main reasons that this hotel was chosen was its proximity to Disneyland and the fact that it advertised a pool and hot tub. Neither the pool or the hot tub was working at all during their stay, so that was another disappointment. The front desk associate promised me that she would give me a call personally to let me know when the hot tub was going to be fixed, but of course I never heard from her. The entire stay for my grandchildren and great grandchildren was a nightmare, and I have lost respect for this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor to reduce the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank rabrannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

We stayed here while attending a car show. The hotel is in a good location. The room was clean & comfortable.
The hot breakfast was good and included waffles, eggs, sausage, coffee, and other items. The hotel staff was pleasant to deal with and we will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVEN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

This place gives a new meaning to the word dump. Room smells like horse manure. Don't get a room for the weekly rates. The lower price is only for the first week. They will stick you in the back of the building and let you rott away. Huge rip-off. The place is a ghetto all hours of the night. People driving through playing loud music. You might as well just check-in to the motel on crenshaw. Bring a gun and keep it loaded by your side. Beds are as hard as they they come. The people outside are as loud as they can be. Horrible hotel.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
4  Thank Drogon16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

The staff is very friendly! The building is secure in a great location close to shopping, dining & Disneyland! Laura was great as well as the rest of the crew!! Very helpful whenever we had questions. The pool was great, except sometimes not so great with the screaming kids, HA! Their breakfast was good with eggs, pastry, juices & coffee. I was surprised how clean and large the room was also. Definitely large enough for two people. Overall, an excellent value & will stay here again on our next visit to Orange County! A+++

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 77Lionel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
3.1 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel and Suites
7.2 km away
Days Inn Anaheim Near the Park
4.6 km away
Brookhurst Plaza Inn
Brookhurst Plaza Inn
#87 of 118 in Anaheim
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
7.4 km away
Anaheim Lodge
Anaheim Lodge
#67 of 118 in Anaheim
88 reviews
5.2 km away
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
Econo Lodge Anaheim North
#95 of 118 in Anaheim
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1251 N Harbor Blvd, Anaheim, CA 92801-2421 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
Price Range: $107 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Anaheim Hotel Anaheim
Anaheim Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing