We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well MISrepresented resort. Old, cold decrepid buildings with just one dirty pool!! :(”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dolphin's Cove Resort
Ranked #62 of 118 Hotels in Anaheim
GreenLeadersSilver level
Fullerton, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well MISrepresented resort. Old, cold decrepid buildings with just one dirty pool!! :(”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

This place is a joke. Its an ANT HAVEN!!! Yes, ants...those little small criiters that come from the strawberry fields across from it. Please be aware. Wyndham is very misleading with its resorts. Dolphins, my foot!! Only one dirty swimming in front and lousy old buildings. Plus, the front desk personnel are not very professional and always playing around. Again, you'll regret it if u stay here. I'm pretty sure about this. I don't know why the BBB doesn't close them down.

Room Tip: Stay away from the rowdy front desk area and pool plus also away from the back. Like I said, if I we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sedamere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    139
    58
    36
    32
See reviews for
209
45
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Dolphin's Cove was great. We were there from Jan 22-29, 2012. It's a quick drive to Disneyland, the grocery store, and an outlet mall! The grounds are well-maintained, and we enjoyed the pool and hot tub. We also took advantage of the barbecue grills. The kids spent a day swimming and the staff kept them entertained with water balloons and other acivities. We had no problems with noise at all; in fact, the only noise we heard at night were Disney fireworks! We were able to see them from the deck of the upstairs room. The rooms (we had 2) were clean and spacious. We had a great time and we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reluctant_alaskan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martinsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

After reading several reviews on this site, I was not looking forward to our stay here. I'm glad it turned out to be a great place to stay. We were in Unit 514 last week and were very pleased. The unit was very clean. The grounds were well maintained. The Resort is close to many great places to eat. We had the best meal at the Cheesecake Factory. Denny's is right next door for breakfast. Disneyland is 5 minutes away. We really enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Metzler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I live in Australia and we went with our friends. 4 adults and 4 kids. It's really good for kids cause theres sooo much to do!!! The staff are extremely nice and are willing to help you. It very close to disneyland and otter attractions. If I go back to anahime I would stay here again!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelstar77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed twice during oct for 2 different weeks.rooms were great especially overlooking the pool,kids loved the games room and pool.perfect to split up a long day at Disney . Heaps of food places around and with a car Von's supermarket is not far (sign on as ammeter to get discount) , Disney is an. Easy walk or take the shuttle from the car park a block away.car park was secure and service was good . Met heaps of nice families would stay again for sure...

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rjgdman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
1.1 km away
Peacock Suites
Peacock Suites
#52 of 118 in Anaheim
777 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Raffles Inn & Suites
0.3 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
0.4 km away
Stanford Inn & Suites
Stanford Inn & Suites
#12 of 118 in Anaheim
2,075 reviews
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Anaheim Maingate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dolphin's Cove Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dolphin's Cove Resort

Property: Dolphin's Cove Resort
Address: 465 W Orangewood Ave, Anaheim, CA 92802-4759
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Anaheim
Price range (per night): $231 - $397
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin's Cove Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Dolphin's Cove Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin`s Cove Hotel Anaheim
Dolphins Cove Hotel
Dolphins Cove Anaheim
Dolphins Cove Resort Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing