We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Resort”
Review of Anaheim Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anaheim Marriott
Ranked #32 of 119 Hotels in Anaheim
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We were very happy with this Marriott! Very clean, wonderful pool, helpful staff!! The grounds are well kept and easy to navigate given how big the property is. Very close to Disneyland and adjacent to the convention center. I highly recommend this resort!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmeliatheMuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 546 of 2,155 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2016

The room was too small and the beds are double beds not queen. Being with kids it was really important to have at least queen size beds. To upgrade for what I have paid for they charged me $115/day. I don't think it's fair.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank JohnSfVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016 via mobile

This Marriott is nice, and it has a lot of business travelers vs most hotels in the area who generally are filled exclusively w children. Not that there aren't children here or it's not kid friendly, it is. But it also has a Starbucks and a Kinkos in the building. Banquet halls etc.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Meghan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

OK I get it they are a huge place for mostly conferences, but I came with my wife's company and notices lots missing basic hotels cover free.

The good... nice room, clean, comfortable, decent TV, average small fridge, great pool, and nice people.

The bad... you have to pay high daily rates for WiFi. Yes budget motels give that for free, and here you have to pay a high price. Nfusion restaurant has crazy high prices for basic food. Yes there is a Starbucks and there is hotel coffee. If you are a coffee snob go to Starbucks but if not go some other place because the hotel coffee is terrible. No microwave in the room. This is a very basic appliance and just silly when you consider they give you a fridge.

I might would come back to the area but I would pick a different hotel. Basics matter and the Marriott seems to have forgotten that.

One caveat is the bell hop did end up giving us a free movie and Internet but only after we complained. The excuse was they have too many people to take care of. That excuse doesn't make up for simple basic misses and we shouldn't have to complain to get internet.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

First of all, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback of your stay with us. We do apologize that any inconvenience you dealt with during your visit. We'll be sure to take all of your comments back to the rest of the team and we hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We stayed in a suite over Thanksgiving for an event. I requested and was re-assured an early check in would be granted as well as a microwave for the suite (although you would think one would come standard in a suite). My suite was not ready and we had to wait almost 8 hours to get into our suite. The staff was helpful but the communication was lacking. The suite did not have a microwave as promised and I was told there were no microwaves left. We ended up buying a microwave and were promised they would deduct that amount from my bill which never happened. Having said that- the suite was wonderful and the management tried their best to take care of my family and I appreciate that. The management did send up a tray of food for us which was a nice touch. The hotel itself is great- and very very big. We look forward to coming back again.

Room Tip: both towers are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JHportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex S, Director of Sales at Anaheim Marriott, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2016

Thank you for your review of of Anaheim Marriott. We apologize for the mishap with the microwave. But I'm glad you enjoyed your stay overall. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Anaheim hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Anaheim
Hilton Anaheim
#47 of 119 in Anaheim
4,573 reviews
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place at Anaheim Resort/Convention Center
0.5 km away
Portofino Inn & Suites Anaheim Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn Anaheim Resort
0.7 km away
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
Hotel Indigo Anaheim
#4 of 119 in Anaheim
1,278 reviews
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Anaheim Resort – Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anaheim Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anaheim Marriott

Address: 700 W Convention Way, Anaheim, CA 92802-3483
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Anaheim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Anaheim
#3 Luxury Hotel in Anaheim
#5 Business Hotel in Anaheim
#11 Romantic Hotel in Anaheim
#23 Family Hotel in Anaheim
Price Range: $183 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anaheim Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 1033
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anaheim Marriott combines highly-appointed accommodations and superior service to rank among the best hotels in Anaheim. An ideal choice for a family trip, discover dream vacations made easy from one of the top hotels near Downtown Disney. Anaheim guest rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and upscale amenities. Unique among Anaheim hotels, experience nFuse, a stylish bar and restaurant offering fresh California cuisine, handcrafted cocktails, and an impressive wine list. For a quick lunch or snack, visit our on-site Marketplace or Starbucks. After a day of sightseeing or meetings, enjoy a workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center, soak up the sun at our resort-style pool, enjoy a snack on our dining deck or cozy up by the fire pit. Plan seamless business trips to our hotel near the Anaheim Convention Center. With over 100,000 square feet of event space, our hotel in Anaheim is perfect for conferences, weddings and banquets. Enjoy an unforgettable Southern California stay at Anaheim Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Anaheim Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Anaheim Hotel Anaheim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing