We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 154
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95
USD 91
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 168
USD 145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 164
USD 133
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 239
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 79
USD 69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 87
USD 84
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,097)
Filter reviews
1,097 results
Traveller rating
376
373
218
88
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
373
218
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiesnapa valleypatio roomwine countrybreakfast buffetwould stay here againlagoon viewon site restaurantsan franciscoshort drivefront desk staffupon checkeasy accessnice staypool and hot tubwine tasting
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 1,097 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

The property is older which is not usually an issue with Hilton however this room had mold on the ceiling in the shower, the ac/heater unit was really loud and the toilet was extremely hard to flush. My digital key didn't work at check in so I had to drag a sleepy 6yo in and out of the car/lobby/outer doors at midnight in the rain. Then the following day my plastic key stopped working! Their policy says no dogs however just in the 10 minutes it took to load my luggage I saw 3 dogs with their owners walking around and entering rooms without any care of being stopped. This is only frustrating because I wouldn't have paid for a dog sitter for my dog had I known! Also keep in mind this properties breakfast buffet is only complimentary to Hilton Gold and Platinum status customers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melaniesgoog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My family stayed here and enjoyed our stay. We had the spa package that include a couples massage with athena, and it was fantastic! It also included breakfast for two which was also great! It also came with a bottle of champagne, which arrived almost two hours late, but after two calls at least it showed up! Would stay again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank cold1za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the spa package! We do apologize that your champagne did not arrive promptly, I will share your comments with our team to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope to welcome you back in the future!


Thank you,
Madison
Sales Coordinator
DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Despite the few issues I had with toilet and coffee maker. The hotel is beautiful and the staff provided Excellent customer service . They listened to my concerns and did not make excuses. They were very informative .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tracib916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison H, sales coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and staff. We do apologize that you had some type of issue with the toilet and coffee maker but I am glad our staff was able to assist you with this. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in town!


Thank you,
Madison
Sales Coordinator
DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Pretty typical hotel and stay. Had trouble with the in-room safe and needed maintenance. Normal wear and tear, run down rooms. Housekeeping was lacking in the areas of "replenishment". They did not replace enough towels (had to call every day for more) or coffee (well stocked on the decaf).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Snakewrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. I will share your comments with our GM and housekeeping team right away to ensure our guests always have plenty of needed toiletries and coffee/tea. Your comments will help us as we continually strive to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for your time and feedback.

Thank you,
Madison
Sales Coordinator
DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I had a couple wonderful staff experiences. I got help with my A/C, had staff open doors, offer to help, and fulfill special requests. The bed was OK, but the pillows were great...important things, especially for someone with back pain.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison H, Sales Coordinator at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Spa Napa Valley - American Canyon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel and staff. I will share your comments with our GM and team. We hope you will consider staying with us the next time you are in town!

Thank you,
Madison
Sales Coordinator
DoubleTree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews