We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
322
306
88
20
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
306
88
20
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking family visit potatoes room was clean starbucks coffee convenient location within walking distance san francisco would stay again wednesday night great room pleasant stay business trip free breakfast is parking lot exercise room a great place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Located at Webster and Pacific (with dedicated parking lot accessed via Pacific), this is a hotel that is part of the Wyndham chain. The room was a studio suite with a full kitchen, living room area, bedroom, bathroom. Comfortable bedding. Decent gym. Very nice hot breakfast buffet.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank oceanpalace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear oceanpalace,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel. It is great to hear that you found everything comfortable and appreciated our hot breakfast! We hope you stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018

After many visits, Hawthorn Suites Alameda is a quiet home away from home. Excellent value for your dollar. Three minutes through the tunnel to Oakland, five minutes to the Bay Bridge, or a delightful passenger ferry ride to downtown San Francisco. Spacious rooms, always clean, and friendly staff.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rcdc582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear rcdc582,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our hotel! We can't wait for you to stay with us again soon.

Best,

Tantica Thompon
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

our stay in Alameda was started with an excellent check-in by Gabriel! He was very polite , friendly, and helpful. our room was roomy and comfortable, nice beds and clean..the area is a good collection of restaurants and shops.all within walking distance. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank joefreddy99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, Front Office Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Thank you for your lovely review! We will be sure to tell Gabriel about your wonderful stay at our hotel. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the area! We can't wait to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Great breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds. Nice restaurants within walking distant. Staff was professional, Large rooms with AC, fridge, Microwave, small pull out couch.

Beautiful weather and safe surroundings.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 258darnells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you liked our location and service. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We chose this hotel for the location, but probably would not stay here again.There was nothing glaringly bad, but also nothing outstanding. The hotel has sort of a tired overall appearance. The carpets are dirty and there is a funky, perfume-ish smell in the halls. The vending machines were out of bottled water; we were there for four days and they weren't refilled. I asked at the front desk if there was water available and was directed to the drugstore down the street (this was at 10:00 at night, no it was a no-go). We only ate breakfast at the hotel once, and it was adequate, but not great.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spotalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HawthornAlamedaCA, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Oakland/Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to the vending machine being out of water bottles. We will also pass on your comments to our housekeeping department and we hope you will give us another chance in the near future to provide better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews