We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
48
34
23
22
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
34
23
22
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk staff were friendly full service hotel comfortable bed and pillows an extended stay hotel stores and restaurants walking distance safe neighborhood enjoyed my stay would stay here again stephanie oakland hairdryer toaster docks bay channels freeway
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a few days and I must say I was pretty impressed considering it's an Extended Stay hotel. I've stayed at a few different locations before because the price is good but this one definitely exceeded my expectations. I didn't really know the area so the manager Justin offered to give me maps of the area and suggested a really great place to eat that I ended up going to with a few friends and it was great. The staff was all super accommodating and friendly. They even provided a late checkout when I was behind. Another bonus was the kitchen and also the cleanliness of everything which isn't always something that's common at hotels as it should be. The view was amazing as well. Overall great stay, thanks Justin and staff!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank nicoleverduzco09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Nicole, thank you for the five-star rating of Extended Stay America. We are thrilled your stay was excellent, and that we were able to meet your expectations at a great price. We appreciate you for complimenting our staff and especially Justin. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

What can I say, you stay at the extended stay because it’s cheap, has a kitchen, you can bring a dog. You kinda know what your getting. Bed was comfortable, a little chilly in the room. Heater didn’t seem to work. Extra blankets took care of the issue. You have to ask for the hair dryer, toilet paper, coffee maker everything. No made service. On the plus side, it was clean and target, and bunch of stores near by for food etc. over good enough.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Lindy, thank for evaluating your stay. We are glad to read you had an overall pleasant visit and liked some aspect of our hotel. Having said that, please accept our apology for your unpleasant experience as that is not the service level that we aim to provide. We have discussed your comments with our team, and we will be making changes to better serve our guests. Thank you for sharing your concerns. We hope you will give us another chance to prove ourselves to you on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

The Alameda ESA staff were very helpful and thoughtful as we moved our entire family (including the furry ones) across the country and looked for a new home. A really great experience. We truly appreciate it. Thank you!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank mick664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Mick, thanks for the excellent review of Extended Stay America. We are glad everything went well during your stay and that you were awed by our spectacular hospitality. Your compliments will be shared with our team for a good job done. Thank you once more for the kind comments, and we look forward to hosting you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017

Rooms are supposed to be smoke free. Room smelled like cigarette. Couldnt get another room. Windows were open couldnt close. No coffee maker.
The bar soap smelled like burnt oil. The worst was the so called. Breakfast. And no blankets. I never do reviews but i feel like i have to. BAD

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
2  Thank albertovK6889HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Albert, thank you for being our guest. We are disheartened to read your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate actions to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Both the assistant manager and the manager were rude. Did not try to discuss what I needed when there was a problem with my reservation. The manager defended the assistant managers rude behavior. Rooms need more utensils if they are going to advertise it as a place where you can cook your own food. Couldn't even clean my own dishes.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
1  Thank tamerajunew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Oakland - Alameda, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Thanks for evaluating your stay. Please accept our apologies for the service issue you encountered and regret the inconvenience you had with the reservation at the time of your check-in. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews