We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall, we were pleased.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Texas
Level Contributor
128 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Overall, we were pleased.”
Reviewed 31 May 2011

We stayed here two nights as a base for a motorcycle trip to and around Hot Springs. This is not a new hotel, but our room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The remote for the tv was missing batteries, which turned out to be a challenge for the hotel and our room key did not work the second night. I forgave the mistakes since they let me leave my bike under the drive-up area. There are dark areas around the hotel at night. While we never felt unsafe, it did make us pay close attention to our surroundings at all times. For the money paid, this was a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbooth2099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    37
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
39
40
9
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlottesville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I booked this hotel thru Priceline for July 5, 2010. I arrived and checked in. The desk employee said the phones were not working and hadn't been since lightning knocked them out a week earlier. Went to the room and it was a wreck, totally unmade. I glanced in the bathroom and there was blood dripped over about 1/4 of the tub! Couldn't call the front desk due to non working phone. Walked back to the front (105degree heat) and there was no one at the desk. I waited fifteen minutes. Other guests were waiting with problems in their rooms too. My kids were still outside in the heat. I opted to find another place and call Priceline. Neither Priceline or Quality Inn will refund my money!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Louis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2010

I've stayed here a few times while in Arkadelphia on business. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable. Hopefully I'll make it back during the summer months to try out the pool!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpcody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Texas
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2009

Pretty decent value! Close to Waffle House! Reasonably quiet! NO FRILLS. had a mini fridge and microwave for under $55.00 a night! We ended up here after being tricked and trapped by the Hampton Inn Reservation Staff. Quality saved the day!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elpistolero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bastrop, Louisiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2009

When we go to Lake Degray we like to stay at the Quality Inn. It is very close to Lake Degray, good eating places and gas stations. It is also only a hop and skip away from Hot Springs. The hotel is hard to beat for the money. A place to park your boat, clean cool room, nice pool, continental breakfast and wireless internet service. After a long day on the lake and in the sun the Quality Inn suites us just fine.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LouisianaTraveler57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Arkadelphia hotels
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Executive Inn & Suites Arkadelphia
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 11 in Arkadelphia
164 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Arkadelphia
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
Hampton Inn Arkadelphia
#1 of 11 in Arkadelphia
423 reviews
0.3 km away
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
Motel 6 Arkadelphia
#6 of 11 in Arkadelphia
51 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Arkadelphia
Days Inn Arkadelphia
#10 of 11 in Arkadelphia
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 150 Valley St, I-30 & Highway 7, Arkadelphia, AR 71923-9635 (Formerly Quality Inn Arkadelphia)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > Arkadelphia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Arkadelphia
Price range (per night): $72 - $91
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Econo Lodge of (formally the Quality Inn) hosts travelers-groups and families. We offer an upscale continental breakfast which includes waffles and biscuits & gravy. All our rooms have new carpet-flat screen TV's and in room amenities. Our pool is seasonal but our customer service is 24 hours a day. Remember we are an easy stop on the road and we look forward to your stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arkadelphia Quality Inn
Quality Inn Arkadelphia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing