We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Clear Sky Lodge

Clear Sky Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Anderson
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Clear Sky Lodge
Reviewed 28 December 2013

The staff at the clear sky lodge are great, owners Don and Sandy are very friendly and if your having problems are always willing to help. As a ex truck driver I have eaten steaks and burgers all over the Nation but have never had any as good as clear sky. Food and atmosphere are excellent even if you do not like the bar scene this is a great place to stop it is always a pleasure to stop in.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2011

Spent the week in Healy. Our rating guide talked about the Clear Sky Lodge restaurant. We went for the rib eye steak but they were out. We "settled" for the porterhouse steak and split it. Simply awesome!!! Also they have a great juke box.loaded with rock and roll music.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alafans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

They advertize the best stakes in Alaska and I believe them. The 14oz. rib eye looks like it weighs much more than that and cooked to perfection. I highly recommend the Lodge for a good stake and a good time. For an ole Tennessee boy it was a welcome experience.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doglegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2010

Great food,friendly staff,also family atmosphere
Big screen tv,plenty of room and relaxing

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amb22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Clear Sky Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear Sky Lodge

Address: 280 Parks Highway, Anderson, AK
Region: United States > Alaska > Anderson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Anderson
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Clear Sky Hotel Anderson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing