We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Donuts”

University Donut Company
Ranked #4 of 9 Dessert in Auburn
Price range: USD 2 - USD 5
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 September 2017

They have a variety of sweets, not just donuts. They have gluten free donuts they ship in from out of state that are good. They keep them frozen and have to heat them up when you order, but they usually taste really good. They have cakes and quiche as well, and the owner is really nice. We enjoy it.

Thank ClaireMc99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresachoirlady, Owner at University Donut Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We loved having you in the shop! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a reivew!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

Gourmet donuts (my Baby Ruth donut unlike any I've ever eaten - had an appealing chewiness) are excellent, so is the coconut cake. Good coffee, chalk board table tops adorned with children's art (several busy at work at nearby table). Staff warm and welcoming plus my wife enjoyed the unique gift items available for purchase.

Thank U1568UAjeffreym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresachoirlady, Owner at University Donut Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank you so much for the kind words! It means so much to our small business to see reviews written on our behalf! Thank you sooooo much!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

I had a hankering for real scones as we just moved to town and were looking for a bakery This place was cute but the scone I got was flat and doughy. Not crisp and flavorful. I have had better scones at Starbucks and they are commerical grade.

Thank Laninene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresachoirlady, Owner at University Donut Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

I am so sorry that you were disappointed in our our scones. We have a new baker and still working through some issues. Please know that the next time you come in that we would like for you to have dessert on us. Free of charge. We have a money back guarantee on everything that we serve, so if you're not happy, we want to make it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

What delicious treats and coffee/latte to go with them, too! Donuts, muffins,scones, cakes, quiche, breakfast sandwiches and more. It is very difficult to decide just what to try, so repeated visits might be necessary. I especially liked the jalapeño jack and sausage quiche.

Thank janelarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresachoirlady, Owner at University Donut Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

So glad that you enjoyed the quiche! The jalepeno popper quiche is one of my favorites as well! Thank you for taking the time to write a review!!! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Had a Dwaffle...Excellent. The donuts were also great. But what we enjoyed most was the friendly, hospitable service. A must when visiting Auburn.

Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
teresachoirlady, Owner at University Donut Company, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

We loved that you loved your visit! Thank you for your kind review! We love our customers!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed University Donut Company also viewed

 

Been to University Donut Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing