We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
197
132
55
27
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
132
55
27
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle house next doornon smoking roomthird floorcontinental breakfastgreat night's sleeproom was cleanneeded a place to staystaff was very friendlywould recommend this hotel to anyonefitness centerdesk clerkbagelsstay there againgreat place to staywendyhurricanetelevision
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Chose this hotel fro the Tripadvisor reviews. Location was not the best but the better locations were double the money so it worked for what we were looking for. Clean and Comfortable!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank redwingrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you Redwing for staying with us!! We're glad you found the hotel to be clean and comfortable!! Hope you can stay with us in the future!! Liz & staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Room (2 Queens) was clean and comfortable. Staff was very friendly and efficient. As women traveling alone, they placed us in up front area near office that was appreciated! Breakfast was very good. Hotel was well located and for this area was outstanding. Parking was well lit & excellent. Pricing was very economical. Good shopping ( TJMaxx/Ross etc next door)
I would recommend for any one traveling in the area or family gatherings etcetc.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank bybp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thank you so much bybp for the nice review of our hotel!! I'm very proud you enjoyed your stay and
my staff as well!! Come back anytime and see us again!! Liz & staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Very clean and well-kept hotel, in this price range is not a standard in the US. Price performance top. Breakfast could be a little better ...

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank andrebW2908KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you Andre for your review!! I'm so glad you thought the hotel to be very clean and well kept!! It's kind words like yours that makes it all worth while!! Hope you can come back very soon!
P.S. Unfortunately we are not stocked with a full service kitchen. We do try to provide more than is required. Biscuits & gravy, toaster waffles and egg patties are just a few we've added. Liz & staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2018

Have stayed at the Microtel in Albertville al. on several occasions and found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank mickyh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thank you so much Micky!!!! We appreciate you staying with us and thank you for your review!!
Hope to see you soon!! Liz & staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

Stayed there again this weekend, Will use this hotel each time I visit Sand Mountain. Wendy is a very helpful planning my stay. The room was very clean, the coffee is always ready. The Breakfast was very good, a good selection. I would recommed this hotel to everyone!!!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank estone2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth B, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albertville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Thank you Miss Stone!!! We really enjoyed you coming back to see us!! Wendy said you were pleasant as always!! :)
Hope to see you again this year!!
Liz & staff :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews