We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful accommodations...”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
64 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Hallway
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Washington D.C Community
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Sauna
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Pool
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CheriPitt...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations...”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We rented this suite of rooms with family allowing us each to have our own bedroom and bathroom. Upon arrival we were all very pleased with the condition of the apartment. It was spotless and everything you could need was supplied. The amenities in the building were also awesome even if we were too busy to use them.

The apartment is located in he Penn Quarter of DC...very centrally located to anything and everything you could want to do while in town. Fabulous restaurants, famous DC sites as well a just people-watching. The suite is on the 4th floor corner which allows for lots of people-watching.

The check-in process was seamless and the parking facilities on site. The security in the building was outstanding.

I would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnA3167
1 review
“love this room”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

the room is really good, feel like stay at home. And everything just looks the same as the picture they post online. I will definitely stay again in my future trip to Washington.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
henryoh67
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great! I will recommend for you”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 4 days with my sons and 2 friends. It was a good location for walking around museums, monuments. That apartment was very clean, nicely furnished and fully stocked with towels, etc. Wifi was very good. Swimming pool, Hot tub(Spa), etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Washington D.C. at The Lansburgh. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darla S
Oriska, North Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable accomodation close to the sights”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling in from a rural area, we loved being able to park our vehicle at the garage and walk from our rental home base to all the sights we wanted to see in DC. The Metro was just a block or so down the street, too, so the slightly more distant sights were within easy reach as well. The apartment itself was clean, light, comfortable and perfect for my husband, son, and teenage daughters to relax and unwind after a busy day of touring and sight seeing. We would recommend Stay Alfred!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback, Darla! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in D.C. and were able to spread out and relax with ease. Give us a call the next time you are in need of a family getaway and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
721jarret...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location in DC walking distance to all the major sights”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Lansburg is in a great location (on E street between 7th and 8th). This is a corner condo with great views up the street to the Verizon Center. The kids enjoyed sitting in the window and watching the activity below. Because it is so close to the Verizon Center there are several great restaurants within a few blocks - never ate at the same place twice.

This condo is only 4 blocks from the National Mall, and then an easy walk to several Smithsonian Museums, the Capital in one direction, and the Washington and Lincoln monuments in the other direction. All easy walking - never had to use the Metro or a bus. We parked our car in the garage in the building when we got there and didn't need it until we left.

The condo was exceptionally clean when we arrived and it is a beautiful unit. The only caution is that this is on a busy street. Even though its four stories below, you can often hear the noise. It was never so loud that it bothered us or woke us up though. And we felt secure - you need a key fob to enter the building and to activate the elevators.

Next time we come to DC we will definitely try to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Second bedroom is kind of small
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for letting us know about your time in DC! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Lansburgh and that you were able to easily explore the city and all of its attractions. Please give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll provide you with another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing