We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Central Location-Nice Building-Would Stay Again”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
92 reviews
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Community Terrace
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Lobby
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Common Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom Closet
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Living Room
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area & Kitchen
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Dining Area
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bedroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
Stay Alfred Washington D.C. Vacation Rentals Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nicole K
1 review
“Central Location-Nice Building-Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

First, booking with Stay Alfred was great. I felt secure through the entire process that we would be getting a reliable experience. (We had booked last year through VRBO and it turned out to be a fake listing and we were without a place to stay at the last minute).

As for the property, it was great. We rented a 2 bed/2 bath and it was roomy and functional. The building has someone on site and the amenities were excellent: full gym, game room, roof top pool/grill area. Location was within a 15-20 minute walk of most places we wanted to go. We are great walkers. It is not close to a Metro stop, but plenty of taxis and right off Mass Avenue, so I assume there are buses. We walked when we needed to the Metro and it was about 15 minutes to DuPont Circle (we are fast walkers). Close to restaurants on 14th Street and about 15 minute walk to Whole Foods (also Whole Foods and other groceries deliver).

The apartment we had was on an alley, so slightly noisy due to the construction. No noise from neighbors at all. And though it was reasonably clean, the place could use an update or deep clean (stains on carpet, baseboards dusty, etc.). Still, given the price of hotels in DC, we would pick this place every stay. Also wish there were a few more essentials in the kitchen, but really, no complaints!

The property was mostly full of young professionals, not sure it's great for kids or people who don't walk much. But we did see kids in the neighborhood and in the building.

We loved it and the Stay Alfred experience. Would definitely book again and work with Stay Alfred again. Thanks!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice building, reasonably quiet, good for walking to most places we wanted to go.
Liked least: Needed a deep cleaning. Was a little far from Metro.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbaraMi...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, nice stay in the city”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a very nice stay. The apartment was clean and very comfortable. The building is very nice with many nice features. My family thoroughly enjoyed their stay. It is about a 15 minute walk to the white house and about 10 minutes to the metro. We would definitely use Stay Alfred again for a vacation. We had a small snag with the parking. Our spot was taken by another guest, yet the building was able to switch and give us another parking spot.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment so that we could all stay together.
Liked least: The snag with the parking - it made check in stressful.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcwdesign...
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Rented a 2BR/2 bath unit. Check in was at 3. Delayed over an hour getting into our unit. Carpet was stained, bathrooms were filthy, not enough towels.Asked for more and received them hours later. On a positive note, the beds were comfortable and the layout was perfect for 3 people. Location is excellent. When we left, our driver told us that the management changed in the past year and the place was poorly run. I did receive a call on my way out of town from a manager who listened to my complaints and removed the $105 cleaning fee from our bill. For the amount we paid, I felt the deduction from our total bill should have been larger.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have one or two things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff in order to ensure that our units are always properly cleaned and stocked for all guests. We are very sorry if this caused any inconveniences during your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bill b
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice -- no extra anything”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The unit was very nice -- clean and comfortable. Offered plenty of privacy fro the two couples staying there. In my opinion, more towels should be available for guests -- there were one set per person -- although we did wash ours after a couple of uses, there should have been clean ones available to change out. Same with more than the teensie tiny bottles of shampoo, conditioner, lotion. We brought out own, but there should be more available for your guests. Also ants in the apartment. We know there's nothing you can do about them, but if someone isn't a home owner themselves, could be a real turn off.
That said, let's repeat -- THE UNIT IS VERY NICE -- VERY COMFORTABLE -- GREAT LOCATION -- HELPFUL STAFF -- WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THE PLACE AS WELL AS STAY THERE AGAIN ON OUR NEXT TRIP TO WASHINGTON DC

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: two bedrooms/two baths on separate ends of the unit -- offering both couples privacy
Liked least: lack of towels, amenities
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H
Redlands, California
2 reviews
“Wonderful DC family vacation”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at StayAlfred Thomas Circle and would highly recommend it. The location is great, safe neighborhood, close to attractions and restaurants. The beds and pillows were wonderful, the place was clean. Even though the ad said there would be no supplies like soap, it was stocked with sample shampoo, soap, detergent etc. Also snacks to get us started. So much nicer to have a condo than hotel rooms! We really enjoyed the large party room. I didn't see the coffee/tea bar down the hall until the day we left, so that would have been used had we seen it earlier! We used the parking a few nights, which was handy. The desk people were friendly, kept our luggage for us after we checked out which was nice. Would definitely recommend Stay Alfred and will plan on using them at other cities in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing