We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Living Room with Fireplace and Balcony
Open Kitchen
Sunny Kitchen
Master Bedroom with En Suite Bath and Closet
Master Bedroom with Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Bed
Second Bedroom with Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Bed
Walk In Closets
Master Shower with Two Luxury Rain Showers
Second Bathroom with Tub
Sleeping Nook with Delightful Queen Tempurpedic Bed- Tiny House living
Private Balcony
Lively Adams Morgan Neighborhood
Meridian Hill Park
Rock Creek Park/National Zoo and Trails
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Washington DC, District of Columbia

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ridercher...
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good & Bad”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Pros: l. Location 2. Beds & linens comfortable 3. AC works great 4..Plenty of hot water
5. Adequate seating 6. Appliances nice 7. Balcony a plus 8. Owners stocked refrigerator with milk, eggs & orange juice & butter (very nice of them!) 6. Wi Fi was great
Cons: 1. Really 2 usable beds, not 3. 3rd bed is not easily accessible (space is claustrophobic) 3. Place needs some TLC, lightbulbs missing, shrubs need trimming, porch & steps need sweeping. There was a painting of the floor, a blow up bed was in the living room in a trash bag. 4. There was no instructions in the home (the locks are electronic, needed to be pulled to work) Friends had to wake us up to get access. 5. Very limited cabinet space, plates & gasses on unreachable shelfs. 6. No toilet paper & paper towels on arrival, however owners did drop them off the next day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds & linens
Liked least: Condition
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bron32
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Attractive apartment, but poor access arrangements”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We booked a week in this apartment to spend time with our daughter, exploring the Washington museums and enjoying the spring blossoms.
The apartment is full of character and has been renovated in an interesting way. The lounge/kitchen, in particular, is bright and spacious and well equipped.
We really appreciated the generous provisions that had been left in the fridge for us (juice, bread, butter, milk, eggs, etc).
However, we were never sent details of how to access the apartment, which gave us a difficult start to this vacation. Fortunately someone else who was staying in the same building gave us the contact details of the owner. We had assumed that the owner, or a representative, would be there to meet us as we had informed them of the time that we were likely to be arriving. The owner has acknowledged this issue as one that needs addressing.
Although the apartment was generally clean, one of the toilets was quite dirty, which was not a good start.
There were other lesser details that we noticed, such as the absence of door handles and also handles on the kitchen drawers.
It seems a shame to have neglected these points in what is otherwise an attractive apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: interesting ambience
Liked least: poor access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
We send very detailed information for meeting and entry on the afternoon of arrival. The guests phone was probably not working since they were overseas and they did not get the needed information, but it was sent.

We worked with the guest for 4 before arrival, providing information for visa and travel applications. It was highly unusual because we have never had to do this for any other guests, before.

We are still wondering why they waited 7 days to mention a dirty toilet? We were in touch and checking in during their stay but only after they checked out did they mention the toilet. Waiting until something cannot be addressed does not seem to the best approach. We have over 100 reviews on the more popular reservation site and cleanliness is our most important focus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing