We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Willard InterContinental Washington
Nearby Hotels
The Wink(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 355*
USD 332*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)
USD 550*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 416*
USD 371*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sofitel Washington DC(Washington DC)
USD 424*
USD 401*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 407*
USD 366*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
State Plaza Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 265*
USD 251*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capitol Hill Hotel(Washington DC)
USD 349*
USD 317*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 445*
USD 388*
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)
USD 474*
USD 206*
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 753*
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,409)
Filter reviews
3,409 results
Traveller rating
2,367
713
200
76
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,367
713
200
76
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe du parcthe round robin barpeacock alleywhite housewashington monumentbeautiful hotelclassic hotelroom servicebeautiful lobbyperfect locationnational mallan upgrademini barroom was largeturn down servicetwo blockssmithsonian museums
Filter
Updating list...
2,795 - 2,800 of 3,409 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We will stay here again. It's gorgeous and historic, well-located in D.C.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatherineP21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. From the valet to the check in counter top notch. The lobby and first floor of the Willard was just gorgeous, a great touch was the pianist. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed VERY comfortable and the pillows were amazing.
Location is perfect for seeing the DC sites and shopping.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jha76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

The Willard Hotel may be on of the oldest hotels in Washington, DC however, it is a great place to stay, close to the mall and museums. The staff her made my stay here wonderful. Each person I ran into was polite and went out of their way to serve and help you. There are so many great places to eat within walking distance and there is always a fleet of taxi's at your service. Our room had a fully stocked mini bar and the view of the White House Ellipse was beautiful. I highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Fogo De Chao restaurant is about a block and an half from here!!!
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RoadKingWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

At the invitation of the company my husband works for, we were able to stay at this beautiful hotel for several nights. The lobby is very elegant and the service unmatched. The rooms are very nice, but for the money they are not any more elegant than the Hampton Inn. Great location for seeing the mall. Be sure to go around the corner and eat at the Old Ebbit Grill. Great food and service. Best oysters in DC!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We just spent our third stay at The Willard. I love this hotel! The staff is extemely attentive and polite giving the impression that you are their only patron. Michael, at the reception desk, was one of the nicest hotel employees I have ever met. He made sure we got a good room and that we were satisfied with all of the services. What a delight. Our room was clean, large and quiet fulfilling all of our needs. This hotel is well worth the money and it is my only choice when visiting DC.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janette627
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews