We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill
Ranked #93 of 141 Hotels in Washington DC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My friend and I used a Groupon and stayed at the Washington Court Hotel and it was worth the money. The hotel accommodated us with two full size beds and the room was big and clean. We stayed at the Hotel in August 2012. The hotel is walking distance to Union Station and the Capitol Hill. If your traveling by bus or Amtrack and it stops at Union Station great distance from hotel. Except that there are not that many restaurants open late at night and there's a homeless shelter about 3 blocks away therefore you will see homelessness a lot. It was safe to walk at 1am. This is a great hotel expect for the location to the night live and multiple restaurants. But you will get a great night sleep, be able to walk back to Union Station and catch your bus/train back home. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,473)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 918 of 1,473 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2012

The price paid was very good and the accommodation are perfect. Two downsides: no free wifi at the rooms (10 dollars per day is a rip off!) and no complimentary breakfast.

The service was perfect and there is also a pool table.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Betoesteves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the hotel in August of 2012 and we had a wondeful experience at the Court Hotel. One thing I really liked as it was easy to get to from I-95 North as you don't have to go thru the nightmare DC traffic too much. The room was an 11th floor suite that meet all our needs...clean, nice bed, and good bathroom (no safe...that was disappointing). It is located near 2 Metro spots and the new Circulator bus. We really appreciated the staff who helped us get a cab after the Metro shut down after a Nationals game ran long. The bar is nice with really friendly bartenders. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbleland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

I have stayed twice here in the last couple of months. Both times it was a weekend and the hotel was very quiet. Very accessible to the Capital and Mall area. Staff was very helpful. My young son loved joy riding on the "see through" elevators. I also stayed at the more expensive Hyatt across the street and found it to be much more hectic/crowded there, I prefer the Court. Parking was expensive (tho expected) but my AAA discount made up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamingofHorses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our three generation group enjoyed a stay at the Washington Court Hotel Aug. 17-20. We were delighted with the facility and staff. The location was within walking distance for the museums and Union Station. The lobby, rooms, and bathrooms were very attractive and spotless. THe staff was second to none. Our party included a baby, and they could not have been more accommodating and attentive.

Room Tip: There is a nearby fire station. I would ask for a room away from that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Capitol Hill
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
The Liaison Capitol Hill DC
#98 of 141 in Washington DC
711 reviews
Phoenix Park Hotel
#12 of 141 in Washington DC
387 reviews
Upper Northwest
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kimpton George Hotel
#20 of 141 in Washington DC
2,208 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#9 of 141 in Washington DC
1,660 reviews
Downtown / Chinatown
Pod DC Hotel
Pod DC Hotel
#48 of 141 in Washington DC
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill

Address: 525 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington DC, DC 20001-2019
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#61 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#68 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price Range: $159 - $531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated, independent hotel located in downtown Washington DC, the Washington Court Hotel offers the ultimate in modern design and hospitality. Boasting a central location near Union Station and Capitol Hill, the Washington Court Hotel is a 265 room distinguished downtown destination for both business, leisure travelers and DC’s elite. Guests at the Washington Court Hotel can explore the rich history of Washington DC just by stepping outside our front doors. Situated adjacent to Union Station, our 16-story property is located in the heart of the distinctive Capitol Hill neighborhood providing access to the National Mall, renowned monuments, free museums and the U.S. Capitol. Luxuriate in world-class surroundings, complete with Italian marble bathrooms, well-lit vanities, and haute technology including flat-screen TVs and high-speed wireless Internet access. As a truly exceptional destination among downtown Washington DC hotels, Washington Court Hotel is an inspired choice for discerning visitors of Capitol Hill. At Washington Court Hotel, your experience plays center stage to everything we do. A family-friendly adventure, business outing or solo excursion – our helpful staff is at your disposal to set the tone for an experience that is unrivaled on “The Hill”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Washington Court Hotel on Capitol Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Washington Court Dc
Washington Court Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing