We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,333)
Filter reviews
2,333 results
Traveller rating
1,356
686
183
61
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,356
686
183
61
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle memory foam dog park new hampshire small kitchenette keurig coffee maker u street corner room nice neighborhood wine hour quiet street safe neighborhood few blocks front desk staff embassy row sitting area adams morgan
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 2,333 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Very nice stay. Delightful and helpful staff. Nice room. Great location. Hotel restaurant is good-not great. Skip the hotel wine tastings if you enjoy good wine. Overall—a great hotel at this price point.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bruce R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Great hotel, friendly staff, nice amenities and location is perfect. Quiet neighborhood allows extra sleep in the mornings and there is a fantastic restauarant as well. Hotel is well maintained and the staff go out of their way to help any way possible. If you are looking for a a total package at good pricing, you have to try this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 211barryw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel had a nice boutique feel, with funky artwork and free wine during happy hour. The bathroom was small, but had nice stone floors and sink. Came with a sitting chair, which was nice. A bit far from the Metro, and the return of the car was pretty slow.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

We had a wonderful week at the Kimpton Carlyle. The hotel was clean, comfortable and the staff was delightfully accommodating. There are many great restaurants and bars within walking distance in the very safe and bustling neighborhood. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an all round pleasant stay in our nation's capital.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marilou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi Marilou L,

I am pleased you enjoyed the service provided by our team and that you made the most of our central location.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

The first thing we noticed was the eclectic decor, the hotel had a very cool vibe. They have free wine tasting from 5-6pm which was a great touch, not to mention they have an awesome restaurant inside the hotel. The room was modern, very clean, and the king bed was exceptionally comfortable. We were grateful this hotel was PET FRIENDLY and you could hardly tell inside, the rooms were kept so clean. Its a quick walk to lots of restaurants and even a dog park nearby.

Room Tip: Do not get a hotel near the elevator, it can be a bit noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeikoMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas F, General Manager at Kimpton Carlyle Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi KeikoMarie,

I am thrilled you appreciated our art deco inspired decor, our restaurant The Riggsby and of course our evening hosted wine reception. I am glad you enjoyed your accommodations and our central location to nearby restaurants.

We look forward to your next visit,

Thomas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews