We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,340)
Filter reviews
2,340 results
Traveller rating
1,357
688
185
61
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,357
688
185
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle dog park memory foam new hampshire small kitchenette keurig coffee maker u street nice neighborhood corner room wine hour quiet street safe neighborhood few blocks front desk staff embassy row adams morgan metro station
Filter
Updating list...
195 - 200 of 2,340 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

This hotel was just what we were looking for on our one night stay in washington. Room and bathroom clean and everything you would need is provided in the room. Great location! Only thing is that Parking is expensive but I guess that is just a part of downtown Washington

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karítas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We have stayed here 3 times and have always had a good experience. The beds are very comfortable and roomy. I like the set up the bathrooms as there is a separate area to do hair and makeup. The hotel restaurant is very good as we ate breakfast there both mornings. Location is close to restaurants, Dupont Circle and not a long walk to the Mall. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katjohns55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Great hotel, great location, great staff. We had the perfect closing of our holidays. Room was spacious, we even had a view of the Washington Monument!! Close to the subway and walking distance of restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gabiec99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here with my husband for a getaway for a night and was really pleased. The front desk was very helpful, stored our baggage while we enjoyed the day out on bikes touring the city. We found the hotel to be really relaxing and perfect for a quick weekend getaway. We walked to dupont, 14th street and took capital bikeshare bikes around town with a docking station on a block or two away. Room was clean, bed comfortable, coffee service in the morning was nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We tend to stay in Dupont Circle when visiting Washington DC. The Kipton is always gracious and generous . . . we like to book directly through Kipton and usually get upgraded if they have have the space. Our only minor issue is they are pet friendly - and when there last there were just too many dogs - some very large - in the lobby etc . . .My wife is very allergic so it can get uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuart L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews