We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
sahuck2021
Old Lyme, Connecticut

Excellent option for family trip

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Aug 2021
Our family went to DC to do some sightseeing. Very convenient location close to the Capitol, National Mall, museums, Union Station. Reasonable rates, quiet, clean room, comfortable beds, helpful pleasant professional staff. Restaurant offered “to go” meals from a limited menu due to COVID restrictions.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail Smith Howard General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this review
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Dear sahuck2021.

Thank you for your stay and sharing your review! Glad that you and your familty enjoyed a positive experience. Please come back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$281
  • Priceline
    AU$281
  • Hotels.com
    AU$281
  • Expedia.com
    AU$281
1.5 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$331
Fully refundable
  • Official Site
    AU$348
  • Expedia.com
    AU$299
  • Priceline
    AU$331
3.2 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$287
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$287
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$252
  • Vio.com
    AU$257
3.3 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$191
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$186
  • Hotels.com
    AU$191
1.0 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Guest Room
AU$435
Fully refundable
  • Official Website
    AU$442
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$412
  • Hotels.com
    AU$442
3.5 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$225
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$243
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$188
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
2.1 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Pool
Deck 11 - pool and deck chairs
AU$315
  • Yotel
    AU$315
  • Algotels
    AU$263
  • Vio.com
    AU$314
0.0 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Pool
Restaurant
Superior Suite at Generator Washington DC Hotel
AU$232
  • Priceline
    AU$226
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$231
  • Official Site
    AU$111
3.8 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Pool
AU$201
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$193
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$189
  • Priceline
    AU$219
4.1 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Fitness centre
AU$657
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$656
  • Vio.com
    AU$458
  • Official Site
    AU$654
3.9 km from Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Washington DC
Reviews (6,464)
Filter reviews
6,467 results
Traveller rating
2,607
2,141
1,084
395
240
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,607
2,141
1,084
395
240
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capitol hill union station homeless shelter great location national mall supreme court capital building breakfast buffet walking distance per day few blocks smithsonian museums valet parking fitness center hotel restaurant white house conference
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
723 - 728 of 6,467 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Great Location - Union Station is around the corner, Capital is 5min a walk, perfect location if you plan to explore the city. Some great restaurants near by. Hotel stuff are great. Good breakfast options.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank VS0803
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail Smith Howard General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear VS0803,

So happy that you enjoyed your experience with us! And so grateful that you took the time to share your positive review. Our staff wil be thrilled to read your comments. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Overall it was good everything fantastic the room good the bed a little to small 2 people cannot fit the view is very nice the Lady at the bare is wonderful the receptionist nice overall if I have to comeback I will stay there again

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank ruthstephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail Smith Howard General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear ruthstephken,

Thank you for making my day with your comments! Glad to hear you and your kids enjoyed, which is always what is most important! I will pass along your uplifting feedback to our staff. Yes, please do come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Limiting food and beverage specially after 7pm when the closing of the gift shop/coffee shop forces guess to either venture out or have bar food and use COVID as the excuse is not acceptable, other options and accommodations should be provided

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank costello2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail Smith Howard General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Dear costello 2021,

Thank you for your candor. Believe me, I appreciate your sentiment. We continue to evaluate our offerings as we recover from the effects of the crisis. Your valuable feedback will be definitely considered. We always strive to be better. Thank you and please come back and see us again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

I spent 2 nights here and my room was clean and had decent toiletries and furnishings. Check in and check out was efficient. Gift shop cashier was very friendly. It's between the Union station and Judiciary Sq metro stops.

But I'd not stay here again as there was nothing special. No bottles of water when it was 90+ F (there was an ice bucket but no glasses, and I'd expect a bit more from a Hyatt). The walk to Judiciary Sq passes by a vacant lot and office buildings and a soup kitchen - nothing of interest like other DC hotels I've stayed at.

On the positive side, The West Wing Cafe next door has good sandwiches, and if you are going to the Capitol it is nearby.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank RFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gail Smith Howard General Manager, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Dear RFJ,

Thak you for taking the time to submit your throrough review. So very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. It is our sincere hope that you do decide to come back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Worst hotel ever.I would never stay in this hotel ever,just because you abuse your employees.You denied them the hours they need to make a decent living for them and for there families.
I am sure you top employees are not suffering like the people that clean rooms

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Courtney Landl, Marketing at Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2021

Hello Roman, we welcome the opportunity to speak to you further to better understand. Please share your contact information or contact the hotel at 202-737-1234 and ask for Thomas Blanchard or Gail Smith-Howard. We look forward to speaking with you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews