We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 439
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 320
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
USD 202
USD 175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 179
USD 148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 181
USD 133
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
USD 274
USD 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 255
USD 228
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (5,382)
Filter reviews
5,382 results
Traveller rating
2,289
1,801
758
330
204
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,289
1,801
758
330
204
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationwhite housedirect accessmetro center stationclub levelwithin walking distancehealth clubford's theaterhotel lobbybreakfast buffetbeautiful hotelnational mallfitness centerlarge hotelfew blockssmithsonian museumsstreet noise
Filter
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 5,382 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

As we make it a practice of staying at Grand Hyatt's, this one was no disappointment. This being our first time in DC, we found it to be central to any attraction, tour, restaurant we wanted. As usual staff was more than responsive, and quick to please. Well done as usual.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bill p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear bill p,

Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We are so glad you chose Grand Hyatt Washington for your first trip to DC! We are happy to hear that during your time at our hotel, you received the same exceptional level of service you have come to expect from our brand. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you once more the next time your travels bring you to DC.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Got a really good deal on a package with BA. Went for our honeymoon and to visit a friend who lives in Virginia. Excellent location, staff were lovely and left us a lovely celebration gift. Would definitely stay here again. Perfect location.

Room Tip: 1064 was great.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tpain23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear tpain23,

We are happy to hear our associates were able to help you make this celebration a memorable one! Thank you for sharing this feedback with us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back the next time you’re out this way!

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Actually this Hotel only got 3 stars for its position which is right in the centre of town and close to all the attractions Washington has to offer.
I was very unimpressed with the check in.,no welcome just a request for ID and credit card.,no mention of the room or any information other than a direction to the lift.I actually felt like I was interrupting a private conversation between the staff.
We are in room 502.,the first thing you notice upon exiting the lift is the worn carpet that runs throughout the level and upon entering the room a very tired look.No water or any feeling of opulence which I think you would expect from an almost USD$400 a night hotel.
The double beds are what we in Australia call king singles so I have no idea how 3 adults are meant to sleep in them..perhaps they should not accept a booking for 3 persons when the bedding doesn’t accommodate it?
There’s no feeling of being a valued guest and I’ll give Grand Hyatt a definite miss.,find a newer more pleasant place to stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear David K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Though we are sorry to hear your stay as a whole did not necessarily meet expectations, we do appreciate you reporting some of these specific issues to us so we can take action towards getting them resolved as quickly as possible. We apologize if your check-in experience was anything less than pleasant; rest assured that your feedback will be used as a training opportunity for our front desk personnel. We know we are capable of providing you with a much better hotel experience. We hope you’ll give us a chance to do so at some point in the future.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The hotel was beautiful and lives up to the name... grand! The continental breakfast was amazing; so many options to eat. The rooms are beautiful with big TVs. The hotel is walking distance to the museums and monuments. The staff was very informative and helpful. On the pricer side but definitely get what you pay for and not disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank kayh1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear kayh1313,

Thank you for sharing your review with us. We’re glad you enjoyed our spacious, well-appointed rooms, excellent customer service, and unbeatable location. Should you happen to visit to DC again in the future, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We visited this grand hyatt because of fond memories of our last experience at a different grand hyatt. However, for comparable price, and despite being a world of hyatt member, our room was interior facing, the lighting was harsh (similar to that of home depot), the drain in the tub was not working so I couldn't take a proper bath, and there were only enough pillows for one person (we even had to ask for an extra robe). Finally, we were awoken by housekeeping at 8:40 am on a Sunday morning despite having arranged for late check out...and it being a SUNDAY. Next time I'm staying at the marriott grand marquis and pocketing the $50 difference in fee, because it's not worth it.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for everything you would want, since they aren't doing you any favors.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kodachromeday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHWDC, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear kodachromeday,

First, we’d like to thank you for being a World of Hyatt member. We are disappointed to read that this past experience didn’t exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered, which are certainly not what our guests should expect. Please know that we are following up on your experience internally, and we can certainly note your preferences for next time. We hope that you will consider a return in the future, as we know we can do a better job of serving you.

Sincerely,
Steven J. Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews