We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for A Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Ranked #2 of 140 Hotels in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for A Getaway”
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We recently took a trip to the hotel with our 3 children. The hotel is beautiful with gorgeous modern furnishings and in the heart of Georgetown. The staff was what really made the trip! They were kind, welcoming and helpful. My kids felt like they were at home and we were only there for 2 nights! The stuffed animals, decorate your own cookie plate, and baby essentials in the room all helped to make it a great experience for our kids as well as for us. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    130
    28
    15
    10
See reviews for
261
183
34
359
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012 via mobile

We are only in Washington for a few nights during Easter 2012. booked Bourbon Steak way in advance.. Loved the chips and truffle oil bread, had porterhouse plus baked potato and shared baked cauliflower and spinach. Spinach a bit ordinary, but apart from that dinner was gorgeous, service immaculate. dinner to much for us to eat so we had to go and had it for dinner the next night...Not pretentious, just immaculate service, would go back in a flash! Highly recommend. No room for dessert.. Would have loved some the choice looked amazing

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kaye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Beautiful hotel with great service and rooms. The rooms are very spacious and luxurious - loved the bathrooms and huge walk-in closet! Turn-down service at night was an added bonus. Rooms are very clean and not at all worn. All of the service that I encountered was extremely helpful, patient and friendly. Dinner at Bourbon was amazing, especially the free french fries and truffle oil bread. I'll definitely be back for dinner! We were here for a conference we were hosting and everyone seemed very pleased with the accommodations. Loved the L'Occitane soaps and awesome Nespresso coffee machine in the lobby during the day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anniebe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed several times in this hotel and it never lets me down. The rooms are spacious and elegantly decorated, with big comfortable beds, beautiful bedding, sitting area and desk. The breakfast room is particularly lovely, with a vast menu selection of delicious foods and beverages. Staff very pleasant and helpful. The hotel is located in wonderful Georgetown, with shops and restaurants all in walking distance from the hotel. The hotel also offers fitness areas and a SPA, All in all, you can always count on the Four Seasons, and I always look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Magenta33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PBG, FLorida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Great location, great lobby, great hotel room with great mattresses, great bathroom with separate stalls for bathroom and shower and a terrific grand tub! Everything was elegant and impeccably spotless. An oasis of calm! Have fun and worth the plunge! Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Santa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Hay-Adams
The Hay-Adams
#3 of 140 in Washington DC
1,175 reviews
Dupont Circle
The Jefferson, Washington DC
The Jefferson, Washington DC
#4 of 140 in Washington DC
1,063 reviews
Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
The Avery Georgetown
#5 of 140 in Washington DC
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Georgetown
The Ritz-Carlton Georgetown, Washington, D.C.
Upper Northwest
Willard InterContinental Washington
Mandarin Oriental, Washington DC
#16 of 140 in Washington DC
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC
Address: 2800 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington DC, DC 20007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Georgetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Family Hotel in Washington DC
#1 Spa Hotel in Washington DC
#3 Business Hotel in Washington DC
#7 Romantic Hotel in Washington DC
Price range (per night): $659 - $1,427
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the hip and historic Georgetown neighborhood, Four Seasons Hotel Washington offers unparalleled access to D.C.'S inspiring monuments and historic sites as well as the eclectic charm of upscale shops, restaurants, and galleries. Vibrant Georgetown is home to a rich variety of cultural attractions, stores and eateries. Listen to evocative jazz in Blues Alley, shop in the design district known as Cady's Alley and explore the C&O Canal, Georgetown Waterfront Park and Washington Harbour. Other popular attractions include the Old Stone House on M Street, Georgetown University, Georgetown Cupcakes (site of the hit show "DC Cupcakes") and of course, the famous stairs from "The Exorcist." It's an ideal base from which to explore the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Agoda, Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Washington, DC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Washington d.c. Hotel Washington Dc
4 Seasons Washington d.c.
Four Seasons Washington Dc
Washington Dc Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing